We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 19 Seaspray

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Porthtowan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Denise L
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Location could not be better overlooking the beach and near local amenities.The beach walk to Chapel Porth and back along the cliff path is just delightful. We had a wonderful 3 weeks blessed with beautiful weather. We had a holiday in Barbados last month and both of us preferred this one!

The apartment is excellent value for money, the large balcony provides good people watching opportunities, there is usually something going on, we watched a beach wedding, horses, dogs, jugglers!?, but sometimes we had the place to ourselves.

We listened to the sea from the bedroom and watched amazing, spectacular sunsets. We cannot wait to return. Thank you Naomi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reg655201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a great place to stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

all the stuff there for you to make a cup of tea when you arrive and drink it out side looking at that great beach and water and your dog is welcome to come as well clean and tyde what else can you want bed made up waiting just for you great sleep

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thanks so much. Glad you had a lovely time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“stunning view of the sea from terrace”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was a lovely compact apartment, close to the sea/beach. with a bar less than 2 minutes away that serves food and dogs are allowed in too. My two teenage children enjoyed staying in the apartment and Porthtowan, that they would like to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks so much. Glad you had a good time. Please do get in touch if you'd like to come again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thanks very much for the review. So glad you had a good time. Do let me know if you're interested for next year. Thanks again, Naomi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill D
1 review
“Brilliant beach base”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely place to chill after a day of walking, eating and drinking! Dog friendly, perfect base for travelling around Cornwall. Just great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. So glad you had a good time, Naomi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarimajoy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful,

We really couldn't fault this beautiful little beach haven, we stayed with our 14 month old baby and it really was perfect, being able to just step outside onto the beach, totally blessed with the weather and we managed to do a few of the local walks and what a way to finish the day by watching the sun set from the balcony and even saw a couple of dolphins swimming!

Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thanks so much for this lovely review. Really glad you had a good time and how lucky to see dolphins. Thanks again, Naomi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing