We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All True”
Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rame Barton
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Could not believe their 100% 5 star reviews when researching this B and B. But believe me they are 100% justified! Karen and Paul are the most delightful people, and interesting hosts. They even presented my wife with a much appreciated birthday gift! Felt like we were staying with old friends after only three days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights here for a wedding at the nearby fort. Had an apartment that slept 4 which was brilliant. 2 good size rooms, a spacious lounge, kitchen and a lovely bathroom with brilliant shower. Karen made a great English breakfast which was accompanied with cereals and fruit.
She also did 2 'taxi' trips to the fort on the wedding day for our group which was very nice of her.
Highly recommend

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed at Rame Barton for 4nts on b&b the proprietors Karen & Paul made us very welcome.Paul had an amazing pottery studio with great works of art.The farmhouse was beautiful,with amazing views.we would highly recommend it,and hope to stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank titch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and it was fantastic! We had booked the cawsand self catering room but were upgraded to the whitsand apartment when we arrived as they had received a cancellation. There was milk, tea and coffee on our arrival as well as some delicious homemade biscuits! The apartment was lovely and the bed so so comfortable. Karen and Paul were incredibly friendly and made us (and our little dog) feel very welcome and relaxed. They gave us a recommendation for dinner which was fantastic and even offered to drive us down so we could both enjoy a drink. The breakfast couldn't be faulted- proper sausages and bacon and fresh egg from their own hens. Would highly recommended staying here- can't waiting for our next visit!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank magicstar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent bed a d breakfast hust outside Cawsand. Rooms very clean.
Proprietors Karen & Paul exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thwy had found out it was our Ruby Anniversary and welcomed us with a bottle of champagne and lovely congratulations note. Pual even ran us down to Cawsand one evening.
Breakfast was excellent.
Nothing was too much for them. Would recommend with 5 stars.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in this lovely farmhouse. Karen and Paul made us feel so welcome and we relaxed from the moment we arrived.
The room was huge and beautifully furnished and the breakfast was excellent. I could not fault it.
The walks and views around the coast were spectacular. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for a wedding at Polhawn Fort and it was 5 minutes away by car. The owners offered lifts to some of the guests over to the Fort for free.This B&B has been decorated to a high spec. with an arty twist. There was a lovely big bed with very soft sheets, bathrobes, tv, tea and coffee making facilities. They had a travelcot and highchair to accommodate our baby. The breakfasts were amazing, with free range eggs from the chickens in the garden. My husband said it was the best B7B he'd ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Address: Rame PL10 1LG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range: $124 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing