We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Would highly recommend.”
Review of Rame Barton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rame Barton
Ranked #1 of 1 Rame B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very clean, which is important to us. Breakfasts were ample with a variety to suit everyone. Warm ambience from Karen and Paul, we had great weather, however I think it would be a pleasant stay whatever the time of year. Whitsand bay is a beautiful beach, however access is not suitable for the elderly. Lovely rural Cornwall!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVRWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at Rame Barton this weekend and felt compelled to write a review on Tripadvisor the moment we arrived home. This B&B was just fabulous and we cannot fault it. We were attending a wedding in the nearby area and the stay at Rame Barton ensured that the weekend was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, the room was beautiful (very tastefully decorated with an extremely comfortable bed and a sea view) and the breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0die2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It is very difficult to fault this bed and breakfast. The room is lovely, as is the house in which it is located. As far as I can tell, they only have one room for guests. The bed was very comfortable indeed, which is very important.

If I had a slight complaint, it would be that the screen on the shower had a big leak, so the floor flooded. Not really a big problem for any particular guest, but it is going to cause damp problems if the owners do not fix this.

Breakfast was lovely, and the owners made no complaints when they learned that we had to depart early in the morning.

I only wish we could have stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramebarton, Owner at Rame Barton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We thank the guests for their lovely review, and it was a pleasure meeting them. thought I would clear up a couple of things though. We did notice a pool of water by the shower when we went to clean the room,we looked carefully but could find no reason for it, and as it hasnt happened again, we can only presume the shower guard was not in place properly.but we will keep an eye on it.

Secondly the guests mentioned that they thought there was only one room , We were in fact fully booked at that time , all rooms and apartments full, this has to be to our credit that they felt that way could also be that as they stayed only one night and they had their breakfast at 7 am,( an hour earlier than normal at their request )they just simply didnt bump into any other guests.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and we feel very fortunate that we came across it. Even after reading all the reviews, it exceeded our expectations. The service was warm and friendly, the breakfasts were AMAZING, the room (rooms, rather - we had a living and kitchen area as well as en-suite bedroom - an unexpected bonus when booking a B&B) very comfortable and well-equipped. Rame itself is blissfully peaceful and somehow the summer crowds seem to miss this area. Nearby villages have lovely pubs and quaint beaches, and Whitsand beach, just a short drive away, is also fantastic. We'll definitely be back if we can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Brilliant stay at Rame Barton for a weekend for a nearby wedding where we were made to feel really welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend a stay to anyone. Great food, company and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw appeared of the same standard and so no particular recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This place is exactely the kind of places that you see in movies, or that people talk about but that you never find yourself! Well this time I and my family were the lucky ones who hapened to book an appartement there for a few nights in July 2012. We are stil under the charm from the house itself, the wonderful location of the property and the warm welcome we got from the owners! In a way, i would prefer to keep it secret, but it is a pleasure to share our experience and encourage travellers to make a stop at Rame Barton!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchap27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was just what we needed - we needed somewhere quiet and wholesome to chill and have some downtime. This ticked all the boxes.

Our apartment was lovely, clean and full of white fluffy towels, organic toiletries and crisp cotton bedding. It was nice being able to sit on the sofa and watch a movie, read or just sleep. It was very peaceful and nice listening to the chickens clucking about gently outside.

Karen and Paul were both super and Karens kitchen skills were fantastic. We loved our breakfasts and were treated to a Cornish Cream Tea one afternoon which was delicious.

Local restaurants provided excellent food and there are a really good choice within a few minutes drive of the B&B.

We'd have stayed far longer if we could and will definitely go back. We just can't decide whether to take a whole bunch of family with us or keep it as our secret haven.

All in all an excellent place to stay in this lovely quiet part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rame Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rame Barton

Address: Rame PL10 1LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rame
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rame
Price Range: $134 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rame Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful house built in 1715, tastefully decorated, wonderful peaceful situation, near beaches and villages. Sea and countryside views. Plenty of free parking. Incredible hospitality with fabulous breakfasts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rame Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing