We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Koh Kong
Post
Inbox
Search
Thmorda Crab House Restaurant-koh Kong-Cambodia
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Koh Kong
Price range: $8 - $9
Cuisines: Cambodian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We Have Restaurant On Water And Also You Can Do Tour From Our Place By Boat. If You Booking Room Us We Have Free Pick Up. And About Food We Have Do For Group 10-50person Food Set Or Order By Your Self. Please Make A Call Easy Way And Hurry Up Infor. Thank You
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't write a review, but people should be told that this place is closed, and have been for a long time. There is a lot of construction going on at the site, so eventually it might reemerge as something Else. But Thmorda Crab House doesn't exist any more.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Janandtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has an absolutely lovely view over the estuary.

The seafood is great, particularly the crab.

Contrary to some other reviews we found the new owner spoke English and welcomed us for a late lunch.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jimwintour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our first day for lunch. Staff don't really speak much English but were very friendly. We did wait a while for the food but it was worth it. We ordered fried vegetables and tempura prawns which was very tasty. The view is incredible!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Micheline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Possibly the best potential to be a "ferang" favourite eatery on stilts above the cooling breezes coming off the river. But no! The eager staff harassed us to finish our one beer each before insisting we order at once, no mention of this when we sat down. Lunch of Tempura prawns arrived at 1.50 pm and was followed at 1.55 pm with demands that we pay at once as the staff were then going to lunch!! We refused, ordered more beer and told the staff to nick off or I would throw them into the river along with the two annoying cats that kept pestering us for food. So, a great venue, hopeless staff and not even a Riel tip did we leave. Oh and we were the only customers for lunch, we never went back again. I did get an ice bucket though, hence 2 instead of 1.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank donmountford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Place have very poor standard
We wait for food so long
Food was no so tasty
Toilet not clean
No recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank skprojekt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thmorda Crab House Restaurant-koh Kong-Cambodia also viewed

Koh Kong, Koh Kong Province
Koh Kong, Koh Kong Province
 
Koh Kong, Koh Kong Province
Koh Kong, Koh Kong Province
 
Koh Kong, Koh Kong Province
 

Been to Thmorda Crab House Restaurant-koh Kong-Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing