We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional visit”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fermignano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Locanda della Valle Nuova
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fermignano
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional visit”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We spent three lovely days at this beautiful inn. Getting to know Giulia and her parents was a total delight. Our room was spotless, and our breakfasts were just excellent. I agree with everything I read here, and would add that Giulia has a large book collection with information about Le Marche and the beautiful places to visit. She even had a catalog about the newest exhibit at the Palazzo Ducale in Urbino.

Thanks for everything, Giulia!

Diane

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knightsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia-da-Urbino, Owner at Locanda della Valle Nuova, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Hi Diane! Your stay with us was the perfect way to start the season, hope to see you again soon!
All the best from my mom & dad too
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
76
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2011

In late September 2011 we visited the Locanda for the second time, and spent our honeymoon vacation for a week at the apartment "Casina dei Tordi".
Having spent a week here a year ago, we were of course wondering if the experience would match this time - and it did. Giulia and her parents welcomed us as friends, and their hospitality was ever present. Giulia alvays took time to chat - and when hearing we would like to visit a vinyard, she contacted a friend who took us on an unforgettable trip round the countryside, visiting two vinyards, and a small cheese producer. Helpful hints and suggestions when hearing our plans for the days also made our stay all the more pleasurable.
We also had a superb dinner at the main house one evening, delicious food cooked by Giulia and her mother.
Casina dei Tordi has all we could want for in terms of kitchen utencils, washing machine, iron (not that we used it) and linen. Maps and guidebooks in the shelves, and more up at the main house, also makes exploring Le Marche easy.
Having visited the area last summer, it was nice to see another side of the countryside in september. Still beautiful, and the weather was still warm. We are definately returning to the Locanda, knowing this is a perfect place to relax and explore one of the most exciting regions in Italy!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pernille_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2011

In early October the Locanda della Valle Nuova proved just what we wanted: a clean, intriguingly (elegant, whimsical, Italian) decorated, and welcoming inn to be in the Italian countryside; delicious breakfasts; a truffle hunt; and a very warm welcome from Giulia, including advice on all activities in the region. We spent three days walking, exploring, relaxing, and hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Carole and I stayed at Valle Nuova for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the kind and thoughtful care from Giulia and her parents. The rooms are clean, comfortable with great view of the valley. The patio was very nice for relaxing and the pool was gorgeous. I very much enjoyed exploring the farm with its cattle, horses and cats. We had a splendid dinner by Giulia and her mother. Much of what was prepared for dinner and also for our breakfasts were made on the farm and made very well. We did the cooking class and learned much from Giulia and her mother. They were very helpful in dining and day trip recommendations. All in all a wonderful stay by a very welcoming family who take great pride in their agritourism farm.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrell h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a great time at Valle Nuova. The breakfast was the best we've ever had at any B&B type place, full of fresh food and delicious home-made items from the farm (jam, juice). The rooms are comfortable, not fancy, but have an electric kettle and a small refrigerator and wifi and are otherwise thoughtfully laid out. Giulia and her parents are very friendly and helpful, and Giulia speaks English perfectly so there are no communication problems. The cats and dog on the farm are adorable. We also took a vegetarian cooking class with Guilia and her mom, which was fun and delicious--we made and ate a lot of wonderful food and also got to make local foods that happened to be vegetarian.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunico, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This year was our third time at the Locanda, and we are sure it won't be the last one. This time we were a little worried because of the first presence of our little child Giorgio (2 years old); but we knew the Salvini family, so we shouldn't worry about anything! Everything was perfect, they make us absolutely welcome, they treated us all like friends. So we had a wonderful time in this wonderful part of Italy, and our little boy had lots of fun in nature. We stayed at the Casina dei Cavalli, and everything is so accurate there that we immediately felt better than home. Unlikely this time we couldn't taste the excellent cuisine of the Locanda, but at our arrival we found so many wonderful welcome foods in our fridge: fresh milk, butter, fruit juice, fresh bread, eggs, jam and everything you need for a huge breakfast! Thank you Giulia! We hope to see you soon again.

Room Tip: Place lovely and extremely quiet. Rooms and apartments simply perfect (we tried the both of them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eritrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2011

When we arrived we were really in need of a vacation. Within 24 hours I was totally relaxed. The apartment Casina dei Tordi was perfect for us, a couple. The views from the patio next to the well-fitted kitchen were stunning. As I enjoy cooking in Italy, it was a real pleasure to finally find a rental kitted out with a working kitchen, and not just a few odd pots picked up at a garage sale. The pool was a short walk away, and I enjoyed passing through the cow yard. This is a working farm, after all! Best of all was the peace and quiet, the beauty of the surroundings, and the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fermignano
2.6 mi away
Albergo Shine
Albergo Shine
#1 of 2 in Acqualagna
52 reviews
10.5 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
4.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Furlo
Hotel Antico Furlo
#2 of 2 in Acqualagna
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 14 in Urbino
966 reviews
5.6 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#4 of 14 in Urbino
595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Serra Alta
Relais Serra Alta
#8 of 11 in Fermignano
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda della Valle Nuova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda della Valle Nuova

Property: Locanda della Valle Nuova
Address: La Cappella 14, 61033 Fermignano, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Fermignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fermignano
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green charming farm accommodation in a big organic farm in sight of Urbino, comfortable apartments and rooms, gorgeous home-made breakfasts, swimming pool, horse riding, cooking classes, wine and food tours, truffle hunts, foraging walks. We will be glad to help you get the best of your stay in Le Marche, we speak very good English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Locanda Della Valle Nuova Acqualagna
Locanda Della Valle Nuova Italy/Fermignano, Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing