We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cuevas del Almanzora
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
159
64
18
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
64
18
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert springs golf course crocodile club few times driving range first class golf break play golf round of golf bar and restaurant on site main restaurant every morning minute drive in excellent condition golfing holiday long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third visit to Desert Springs, a resort that keeps on giving and getting better by the visit! This trip was as part of a Golf & Cricket Combo weekend, and what a combination it was!

Over four glorious days in the Spanish sunshine we were treated to a morning round of golf each day on the exceptional course. From tee box to green the course was in fantastic condition and a true challenge! Miss a fairway and you best be confident in your short game! Each hole has something different to offer and it was a real pleasure to play a course of this quality in January.

The afternoons were spent using the resorts new cricket facilities, the best I've used and we even managed to catch an international team on a training weekend. The football facilities have always been fantastic and this visit was no different, a great afternoon off the golf.

The service from arrival to departure was of the highest quality, breakfast and dinner at the clubhouse were brilliant. I would highly recommend the chicken sandwich from the 19th hole on the course and the words of encouragement from the staff.

We all left the weekend having had a brilliant time and hope to visit again in the near future!

Thank you to everyone at DS!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mungom426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time out to Desert Springs and it certainly won't be the last. Just an hour from Almeria airport, this resort is a perfect holiday getaway. From minute one we were extremely well looked after and the service from all members of staff was truly first class throughout.

We played golf most mornings and the course is a privilege to play. Each hole offers a different challenge and the scenery is spectacular. Again, the service was brilliant and the staff made sure we had refreshments all the way round, I can recommend the chicken sandwich! The practice greens, driving range and option to rent clubs were all welcome additions too.

This isn't just a golf resort either. The cricket, tennis and football facilities are unbelievable and it would be a superb location for any sports camp/tour.

In terms of accommodation, we stayed in a beautiful villa overlooking the second green. My room had two terraces and a great view of the mountains and golf course. The beds were comfortable and it was everything you need for a relaxing stay.

We ate at the clubhouse every night and the food was great, as was the selection of wine and service from the waiting staff. The clubhouse is a fantastic place to relax in the evenings, either out on the terrace or on the sofa infront of the fire.

Desert Springs is a hidden gem and excellent value for what you're getting. Whether you want to play sport everyday or just relax by the pool, this place will provide exactly what you want.

I look forward to visiting again :)

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zneasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time visiting Desert Springs and it did not disappoint! Had an incredible four days filled with activities. We were incredibly well looked after by all the staff who were so friendly! The food and accomodation was perfect and the Golf Course was in great condition, as was the cricket pitch! It was the perfect place to get away and relax and enjoy some activities!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlietX8435QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Do you want to escape the cold European or hot Australian weather? Do you enjoy playing golf, playing on picture perfect fairways? Maybe a game of tennis or just relaxing and breathing in fresh air? No 6 Desert Springs is the place for you and your family where you have all the luxuries from home - in a spacious villa. The golf resort club house restaurant is a stroll away for the times you want someone else to spoil you with their cooking or just enjoy a drink (or two) at the bar. The location is great when you want to explore surrounding townships. You can even have a dip in the Mediterranean which is only a 10minute drive away! We had our second visit here within a 2-year period and we are planning our next visit again!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 723eurekav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

First trip to DS and it certainly didn't disappoint. This is golfing paradise for those looking for some winter sun not too far from home - the course layout, condition and facilities are as good as any I have encountered around the world. The staff and FnB in the clubhouse are both excellent and the price point more than agreeable. We were there as a group of friends, but I plan on visiting with family next time as DS offers something for everyone. For those that did want to leave the estate - there is plenty going on in the charming local towns of Mojácar and Villaricos.

All in all - a fantastic trip; would highly recommend and will definitely be returning..

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews