We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jan Thiel
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
256
184
58
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
184
58
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk infinity pool van der grocery store nice gym chairs and a table lovely week rooms are modern the air conditioning beach bag bathing suits albert heijn ocean front the ocean view room a lovely stay great holiday car rental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 550 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2019

We stayed in Papagayo for our honeymoon and it was an unforgettable experience. What a great resort runned by very very kind people. everybody was kind, polite and helpfull. Thanks so much for this super experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1967Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear Harold,

Many thanks for such a great review of Papagayo Beach Hotel! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us someday and thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

I am a review reader and the ones that I read set the bar really high. Papagayo did not disappoint!! I had an ocean view room that was perfect. Clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurants were great & the pools were a dream. An onsite grocery store was a pleasant surprise. Looking forward to my next trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justlatoyarenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear justlatoyarenee,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had a lovely week at the hotel. The breakfast was really good, infinity pool and pool Bar were great. The Wi-Fi worked really well over all in the hotelli area. The rooms were good size and clean, though the ligthing was quite poor. The gym was a great plus! One thing that struck out was that the service in the hotel restaurant was really slow.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NeaJukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear NeaJukka,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We had a lovely week at Papagayo Beach Hotel at Jan Thiel. The rooms were very nice with good large beds and a large balcony and see side views. The beach was superb with very good service. Swimming pool was a little dirty.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertEssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019


Dear Albert,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share this review. We will use your feedback to make the necessary adjustments.

We look forward to you having a more pleasant experience during your next stay.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We had a great stay at Papagayo and will stay here again for sure. Various restaurants, the supermarket, two pools. Great service and the location is perfect. Definitely recommend this hotel. Until next time !!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Kay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review of Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are so glad when guests mention how close we are to the supermarket and so many good restaurants. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to impressing you again on your next trip.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews