We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Jan Thiel
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
254
174
57
35
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
174
57
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk infinity pool grocery store van der chairs and a table lovely week rooms are modern the air conditioning beach bag bathing suits albert heijn sea water a lovely stay the ocean view room car rental great holiday ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 536 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Papagayo Hotel is a very enjoyable place to stay. The rooms are spacious and modern with good tv-selection and nice bathroom. Cleaning is done every day and so is changing of the towels. At the front desk you get beachtowels which you can change every day. Also you can get free vouchers for the fitness club next door.
Try as many beaches and beachclubs as you can, for there are plenty. We were at Kokomo, Cabana and Mood Beach. At all places you can also enjoy a good meal.
For restaurants you must try Pop's Place, which is close to the hotel. Also we can recommend Saint Tropez and Buurvrouw.
Overall, Curacao is fantastic. Keep in mind though that it is not a cheap place to spend your holiday.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019


Dear Ron J,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The restaurant with amazing food , even sushi , access to the gym , and supermarket if need it
the staff always willing to help , and rooms with huge terrace , there is a walking distance a shopping area , and spa

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari56215841648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review of Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are so glad when guests mention how close we are to so many good restaurants. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to impressing you again on your next trip.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Excellent location near restaurants, bars and a convenient supermarket. The surroundings are cool with houses in the Caribbean style. Maybe the best location in the island. We needed to rent a car to go to the amazing beaches in the north of Curaçao, but this was not a problem and gave us freedom to move on the different locations and beaches.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour55545649394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review of Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are so glad when guests mention how close we are to restaurants, bars, and the supermarket. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to impressing you again on your next trip.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

This was the best hotel I've stayed at in a while. Staff was friendly and super helpful. One night I was hungry after hours, I called for a cab and the guy at the front dest told me it would be alot to take me to get food, so he offered to take me after his shift. Talk about going above and beyond!! I am definitely going back to curaçao and staying here yass!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile14799217047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such a great review of Papagayo Beach Hotel! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us some day.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

The best of this hotel is each location right in the Jan Thiel complex.
The hotel itself is great but it lacks the beach hotel feeling. Great points are: nice size rooms, beach location, supermarket close by. Points to improve: room cleaning ( the forgot to clean areas in the room couple of days), bed without linens ( only have the bottom one), it lacks a bar near the reception, breakfast is really expensive.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Suelenmorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Suelenmorais,

It was our pleasure hosting you at Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to know our convenient location and outstanding hospitality helped make your stay a memorable one.
Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate your business and hope to be your first choice every time you all visit our area.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews