We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to complain about”
Review of Cacio e vino

Cacio e vino
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Montemerano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 16, 2016

The menue is quite standard and what you get is perfectly ok - the service is friendly and helpful and the atmosphere really pleasant. we liked the place.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tikopiadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 912 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

It's an OSTERIA not a three star institution. But the food is real and excellent cheese and wine spectacular!! Saccottini di carciofi good . Excellent Pastas. Desserts as well. Owners welcoming as usual. Go there you will be happy

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank EmanueleV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2014

Wetry different dishes. Everything was ok.
The "gnudi" has been very tasty.
The appetizers have been quite expensive for the small portions.
However, I would advice it to a friend.

My personal advice for the other reviewers: be short ;-)

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRAVEL2FEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nothing special, not the best food in Italy but not the worst either.

We did not like our pasta (Gnudi) that much, to creamy and without any particular taste.

Antipasto was good, service so so and the atmosphere also.

Next time I would look for another place I think.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Half8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I love this tiny trattoria in Montemerano! Last night I had the fresh pasta with very fresh mushrooms. Picked that morning! The service is always good and the food is always fresh and made in house. This is a great spot for cozy dinner or lunch.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacio e vino also viewed

 
Montemerano, Manciano
Montemerano, Manciano
 

Been to Cacio e vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing