We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place for either lunch or dinner.”

Osteria Passaparola Nell'antico Frantoio
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Montemerano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2019

I discovered this place by chance. Just was looking for a place to have a glass of wine. We liked it and decided to come for dinner. Really nice menu and wine list. Typical Tuscan food. Home made pasta, wild boar, etc. Nice and friendly service. Reasonably priced. All staff speak English and menu is in English as well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aberucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

This place is a memory-maker by experience! You drive to the top of a mountain and park in a beautiful hilltop town. The staff is warm and attentive, the atmosphere is timeless, and the food is incredible. Homemade deserts, fresh pasta and local game. A unique experience.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 276elizabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We just arrived to our accommodation and we tried to book a restaurant with no luck any where.
This was the only restaurant that had table available..
And it was just great , real Italian food, not tourist one.
The food came so fast and fresh
And not so expensive
The ravioli was really good
Don't miss out the milfui

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 963shanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Passaparola deserves 5 stars for the location and three stars for the food.

Let's start with the positive. Montemerano is a picture perfect Maremman hilltop village. Passaparola is in a gorgeous old building with a vaulted ceiling and an delightful terrace with a spectacular view of the countryside. Gorgeous!

The food instead is a letdown. The menu looks appetizing enough with a number of Tuscan classics and some more more creative variations on the theme. However, the ingredients and the execution are below par. My pici were gummy. My tagliata was one of the worst I've had in Tuscany: the meat was overcooked (I had asked for medium) and had not taste. The rest of my party was disappointed too.

The service was friendly and fast. The total was 115 euros for 7 dishes and a glass of red.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Y5880AZandreap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Romantic place with average food for Italy . Very poor service sadly . Had to flag down the unenthusiastic waiter a few times . Part of the fun of traveling for me is interacting with the staff at restaurants. Not happening here ...

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank linc642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Passaparola Nell'antico Frantoio also viewed

 
Montemerano, Manciano
Montemerano, Manciano
 
Montemerano, Manciano
 

Been to Osteria Passaparola Nell'antico Frantoio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing