We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay at Chester Lodge”
Review of Chester Lodge

Chester Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lee-on-the-Solent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chester Lodge
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at Chester Lodge”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A really stunning stay at Chester Lodge. We are Anna and Italo and we spent a few days at this unrivaled bed&breakfast before coming in our new flat in Southampton. As traveling lovers we visited many b&b over the last few years but we never saw such a cozy, elegant and comfortable one like Chester Lodge. First of all, I'd like to highlight the Jennie's smile, really unbeatable and then the Keith's politeness. Moreover, I can definitely declare that this b&b is much better off than many 4 stars hotel at a reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone that is interested in finding the best place to stay in the England Southern coast.
Anna and Italo Southampton UK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theworldcharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review.
Good Luck for the future
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A lovely stay at this B&B. My Dad and I had come for a family funeral and had 2 separate rooms. We found them to be modern & bright, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, with a good ensuite each, despite the icy temperature outside wonderfully warm, the central heating comes on early and goes off late. Breakfast again was great with the ability to pick and choose the night before what you want and when you wanted to come down and eat it. Jennie and Keith were most welcoming and even helped us with our packed lunch for the car on the way home.
We will definitely stay here again when we come for our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Have to say this is one of the best B&B we have stayed Keith and Jennie were great, the breakfast was very nice the rooms were spotless and very modern. you couldnt find a more helpful and polite couple. we will be staying there again. i would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay, just wish the weather had been better, maybe on your next visit we can find some sun for you.
Best wishes from Jennie and Keith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A lovely B&B. Visiting relatives in Gosport. They found us this B&B and we spent 3 nights at this lovely place. Jennie and Keith are so welcoming. We had the Superking Room on the front, it's lovely, spotless and so homely. Breakfast was great they offer so much choice. Nothing is to much trouble for them. We will defintely go back and will recommend to others to stay there. This is the best by far B&B we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review Carole and Ronnie, so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just got back from our second visit to Chester Lodge and were not disappointed. You will not find better. The rooms are tastefully furnished (and well kept), very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are excellent. As we have family in the area we will certainly be staying with Keith and Jennie again!

Room Tip: All great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexSpecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Jennie and keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Beautiful B&B! We stayed her for three nights for a family christening. The room was very comfortable and well maintained. Jennie and Keith were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was a good choice for breakfast and plenty of it. We would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review, very much appreciated..Look forward to seeing you again.
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee on Solent, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I'm an Italian Au Pair in Lee on the Solent and i was finding for a cheap but at the same time nice bed and breakfast for me and my boyfriend for spending some days together.
I found this accommodation surfing on internet and i just thought "ok, let's try"...
Well, that was the best decision i could ever make!
First the owners, Jennie and Keith, are so lovely, polite, nice and very friendly... you will love them as we did!
Then the room: very cute, the bed very comfortable, clean with a beautiful tea and coffee making facilities with different biscuits every day! i loved going to bed at night and making my "relaxing tea with delicious biscuits!"
Breakfast: my boyfriend's favorite part!:) he took every food in the menu!bacon, scrambled eggs, toast brown and white, sausages, hash brown, tomatoes, beans...everything i swear but because everything was so good!and for who doesn't like "salty food" in the morning (like me) can choose among cereals, croissants, jam of every kind all accompanied by coffee, or fruit juice. In short you can definitely have a huge fantastic breakfast!you won't be hungry after!
Sooo yummy!!
We have really enjoyed there, really really really like it!We highly recommend it!no doubt!
We will definitely stay there again next time!
Thank you very much Chester Lodge!!:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr J, Owner at Chester Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you Veonica for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Jennie and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee-on-the-Solent
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leeward House B&B
Leeward House B&B
#2 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apple Tree Cottage
Apple Tree Cottage
#7 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
Milvil Corner Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Windbrake House
Windbrake House
#2 of 20 in Gosport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Lodge

Property: Chester Lodge
Address: 20 Chester Crescent, Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport PO13 9BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport > Lee-on-the-Solent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee-on-the-Solent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chester Lodge is a family run Four Star bed & breakfast. The Lodge is set in a quiet part of Lee on the Solent and has a private off-road car park. A friendly welcome awaits you from Jennie and Keith. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing