We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for big group”
other traveler has booked this property
Stoke Villas - 5 bedroom Victorian Townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stoke Villas - 5 bedroom Victorian Townhouse
Beautifully furnished and decorated Large newly fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Stoke Villas - 5 bedroom Victorian Townhouse
Beautifully furnished and decorated
Large newly fitted kitchen
Bedroom 1 of 5 bedrooms
1 of 3 high spec bathrooms
Bedroom 2, family room sleeping up to 4 guests
Plus adult sized bunk beds
With room for a babies cot if required
Middle floor landing
Bedroom 3 with kingsize double and pair of bunkbeds
With all linen and towels provided
Bedroom 4, all 5 ft kingsize beds split to create 2 singles
Bedroom 5, sleeping up to 3
With kingsize double and one single or 3 singles
Lounge with French doors onto decking area
John Lewis bed settee and bed chair for additional guests
Dining room with dining for up to 18
Large newly fitted kitchen with all essential mod cons
Leading into rear conservatory
Large conservatory with pool table
Converting into a table tennis table
Or a card gaming table
Garden from decking area with hired in hot tub
View across the garden with hired in hot tub
Situated on edge of town centre (1 minute from Waitrose)
Walking distance to nearby marinas
Nearby to 3 local family beaches
5 minute drive from Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kat B
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for big group”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a lovely stay at Stoke Villas which is a beautiful house with great facilities. The games room especially was great fun! Lee was very welcoming, gave us lots of suggestions and advice about the area and the check in/check out process was very easy as was the booking process. I would definitely recommend the house and booking through Complete Holiday Homes again. Kat Stanley, November 2014.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acfehespa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked the house for a Hen Weekend and we had a great time. The house is beautiful. Lovely garden. Rooms are lovely and clean with cleans white linen and immaculately presented. I would recommend this house for families too as we are thinking it would be a perfect place to spend Xmas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudence...
1 review
“A perfect house for a family holiday, catering for all ages from 3 months to 74!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We very much enjoyed our week at Stoke Villas. We found the house very comfortable and well equipped. The house and garden were safe for the children and the older ones loved being able to go to Waitrose without an adult, to buy croissants! Everyone loved the games room and made full use of it. We enjoyed the catered meal from Lester and Sam and appreciated the fact that they were prepared to provide two separate meals for children, then adults, at reasonable prices. We also benefited from their local knowledge in directing us to the near-bye splash park and beach. It seems that Gosport itself is not held in high esteem as a destination, but we found the convenience and comfort of the house outweighed this and appreciated the fact that we could so easily walk to the ferry port and it was so straightforward to replenish our supplies----and with a first class local fish shop. The hot tub rental added to our fun and we would all recommend this as an extra. So you see, it was a great family week and thank-you for all your help. Prue and family - Aug 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally f
1 review
“fabulous house for a big group”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our whole experience was great, we found everything perfect from booking to checkout and Lee the landlord was really helpful plus your website is great as were the hot tub company. The house is fabulous and had every thing we needed with lots of nice touches including the welcome hamper. Thanks so much for all your help and advice. Sally

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holly w
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantatic Hen Do Location”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay, the house was amazing. The landlord was very friendly and accommodating, Lee let me in early to set up and let us check out late as there were no guests after us. I have found the whole experience from booking through to checking out a very smooth and everyone at Complete Holidays has been very friendly and provided detailed answered to my many queries (especially Sophie!) which was much appreciated and we used the contacts you provided for the hot tub and butler in the buff, both of which went down brilliantly. No complaints and weekend went without a hitch, we even had brilliant sunshine the whole weekend!!! The cleaner that we met at the end was lovely and didn't mind that we were still milling about, the table being set up for dinner beautifully when we got there was a lovely touch and the house was immaculate when we arrived. - Winter, May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Bunk beds were not very comfy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie G
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place for a fabulous Hen Do!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We absolutely loved Stoke Villas , it was a beautiful house kitted out with everything we could possibly need. Spacious and nicely decorated. Lee who showed us round was very helpful and informed us of everything we needed to know. The whole of my family and the bride to be were amazed at just how nice the house was and loved it so much that we have all decided to come away on a yearly trip, coming back to Stoke villas and other places too. Perfect is the word! Sophie has been fantastic down to the tee of how helpful she was , as I know I ask a lot if questions but she has been lovely and helpful at every point through out the booking process etc. Complete Holiday Homes have been brilliant. Thank you very much for everything. - Sophie Elise Green, May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house and garden
Liked least: Everything was brilliant no faults at all
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickjmo
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We had a great time at Stoke Villas”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house is really nice and the kids were kept very busy with the snooker, table tennis, trampoline – and, of course, the TV! We had a good walk down to the beach, followed by fantastic fish and chips and then a well-deserved afternoon rest when we got back. Overall, we had a great stay and the house was very comfortable.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing