We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property
We have a large terrace with spectacular views that faces west towards the sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have a large terrace with spectacular views that faces west towards the sunset
Victorian style bath with views across the open countryside Living room with large fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
We have a large terrace with spectacular views that faces west towards the sunset
Victorian style bath with views across the open countryside
Living room with large fireplace
Main bedroom with starlight views
2nd bedroom
Traditional French log fireplace
Kitchen with country style double sink
Living room and entrance to kitchen
Living room with dining table
Living room with a view accross the Verdon National Park
2nd bedroom
Adirondack chairs for lounging on the terrace
Tennis court in Baudinard
Location of house within village
Lac de Sainte Croix - 10 minutes from house
Lac de Sainte Croix - 10 minutes from house
Lac de Esparron near Maison Baudinard
View looking out from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Baudinard-sur-Verdon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lennon S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a stunning location”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I spent two wonderful weeks in this house and the village. The house is well equipped and comfortable. The terrace is a special space. Having breakfast on the terrace, taking in the fabulous view when all is quiet and tranquil was a real treat. Evenings on the terrace were similarly awesome. The terrace faces west and you can see the sun setting. We used Baudinard as a base to explore the region. There are lots of beautiful villages close by worth visiting, and the Verdon Gorge and the lakes not to be missed. Within the Baudinard itself, check out Place de L'Eglise (it's easy to miss), and get some local olive oil from the producer who lives just along the street. The restaurant Le Chardon (over the road) is well worth a visit (or many) not least of all because the owner is so genial.

The village doesn't have a bakery so if you want fresh bread and croissants you have to travel to one of the nearby villages to get them. I established, but right at the end of my stay, that it is possible to get these from Le Chardon (but I can't confirm this).

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Thanks for the review. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ijattard
Msida, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property has all we could look for... very rustic French, a great location, in and very close to beautiful villages and nature, very quiet, warm and cosy and easy accessibility by car.

The 2 downsides we had was the lack of thumble drier to dry the clothes and the very basic equipment available in the kitchen.

Just one note of caution... if you have accessability issues, this property can be uncomfortable. To access the property just behind the door, you have to walk up a steep staircase to get you to the first floor. Hence if you are uncomfortable to walk up steep stairs, think twice before renting.

The best reward in this property in the beautiful terrace... we could not really enjoy it being very cold at the time of our visit, but the views are magnificant from there.

We would recommend this place and consider visiting again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vibekemar...
Roennede, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rustic house in a beautiful area”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Different kind of house- rustic and very french, but located in the most beautiful place in France. Need a good barbecue for use at the balcony and remember to shop on the Way because Aups is 16 km away.

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Date of stay: July 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Date of stay: July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Date of stay: August 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing