We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay - stunning view - best host!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the garden.
View from Reinehalsen only 200m from the house. Reine Retrovilla is where the arrow is pointing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View from the garden.
View from Reinehalsen only 200m from the house.
Reine Retrovilla is where the arrow is pointing.
Reine Retrovilla
Up to bathroom and bedrooms on second floor.
Free parking
Bedroom.
Toilet ground floor
Kayak is possible at Reine Aventure.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Reine, Moskenes Municipality, Moskenesoy, Lofoten Islands, Nordland, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BhavinMum...
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay - stunning view - best host!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We visited Reine Retro Villa in May 2018. The host was very courteous and helpful. The villa is amazing - truly retro - perfect facilities and superb view!! You get what you see and more!! Good part is that this Villa is built and maintained by the host as his holiday home and is therefore taken care of very well!! Family was very happy with the stay here!! The best stay in Norway Trip!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thank U Bhavin for the fantastic reviewall the best Leif Arne & Hilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scandinavian Serenity”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We rented a car and drove to Reine. A scenic route that was worth it, and as we drove over the bridge in the direction of the property, we could see the beauty of the view set ahead of us. This was our first time in Lofoten, even though not my first time in Norway. I can say this really is the most beautiful place I've been.

The property when we approached was lovely, and very inviting with everything we needed and info books inside. It was perfectly positioned location/view wise too. The owner has struck gold with the view here. There was some scaffolding still up as the owners had replaced the windows (which we were told was being done before our stay) which I could see was to enhance the stunning views and makes more sense doing the work at time of year we went. The property and views were perfect that the scaffolding wasn't an issue. If anything we just realised how even more perfect it'll be when it's down.

The view outside the sitting room of the beautiful mountains, and the water was lovely to observe. We had a mild snowstorm the day after we arrived and it was actually perfect. Like being in a snowglobe, so I'd recommend the property even in autumn/winter season. Very magical.

Our wander around Reine was great. The little coffee shop just a 2min walk down the road was very nice (there also a little shop across from it, and a restaurant) and a co-op grocery store 5min drive away (if you are vegetarian like us and would like to utilise the lovely kitchen cooking, and beautiful dining setting in the house) and some nice views going down passed the store.

Whilst I was awake meditating watching the view from the bedroom before going a walk, he went and climbed Reinebringen which is just a short walk/drive away from the house which he states was worth it in the snow. He was very happy the snow/wind eased enough for him to do it the following morning. He got some amazing photos in the area also.

We travelled to Gimsøy during our stay in Lofoten as we wanted to go riding there, and it was a beautiful drive there and back to this property in Reine. So cosy, stunning views, no hassle.
We even caught a shooting star and so some beautiful clear constellations. We wished we could have lit the fire out the back and utilised the space more, but it was quite wet. It would have topped it off though.

If you aren't content with just observing the stunning views like we were from the garden or house (with chairs perfectly situated facing the mountains), there's a tv, music player etc to amuse.

Overall, I'd say this is a perfect place to stay in such a beautiful location with everything you need but also peace and remembering what matters and the beauty of nature. I can understand why Reine is deemed one of the most beautiful spots in Norway. I know both of us would love to return here and have recommended it to others. The owners/hosts were also perfect to deal with.

Thank you both for allowing us to visit and stay in your beautiful home. I look forward to visiting again soon.

Andrea & Tristan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S
Wongaling Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great house, beautiful views, but..............”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This was my favourite place in Norway so please read to the end of the review as we had a fabulous stay after an initial hic cup.
After a week plus of hotel hopping, driving and flying our party of four were more than ready to putdown roots for 4 nights at the Retro Villa. However on arrival we were gob smacked to see the house surrounded by scaffolding and tradesmen, not what we had been looking forward to or as advertised! After introducing ourselves to Leif the owner he admitted he thought we were arriving the following day but on checking the dates realised he had made a mistake. With lots of apologies we agreed to give him a couple of hours to get the house livable for us so we luckily found a restaurant very close by and had a few beers and pizza and waited patiently. In all fairness to Leif as promised the tradesmen had gone and the house was clean and tidy. We also arrranged for Leif to return the next day to put in a double bed after the paint had dried in one of the bedrooms. The scaffolding was obviously still there and the yard resembled a building sight. One bedroom was locked to let the paint dry, another rammed full with 'stuff' obviously from the quick tidy up and was unusable, there were two more bedrooms one with 2 sets of bunk beds and the other with a double bed. Leif returned the next day with a peace offering of a 6 pack of beer and the double bed as planned. He also removed some of the scaffolding so we could at least see the beautiful view that we had come for. HOWEVER it's not all bad, hence the four stars! The house is eclectic/funky, very well equipped, Leif the owner friendly, great value and views to just gaze at for hours. There is a restaurant, coffee shop and little shop in the service station a stroll away and a bigger supermarket a 5 minute car ride away. We even got a glimpse of the Northern Lights during our stay!
So would we stay again? Most definitely but I would suggest that Leif doesn't rent a house that is being renovated other guests may not be as understanding as we were, clear the house of your personal effects to make it more professional, update your bed linen and towels and check your guest arrival dates! Good Luck in the future you have a beautiful house that deserves 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron A
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Coziest Home In Reine"”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Reine Retro Villa is a large beautiful home perfectly located next to the water with amazing views right from the living room windows! We stayed for 5 nights over New Years and had a great experience.The home is well furnished & includes everything anyone would need for a wonderful stay in Reine. Leif was a gracious host who was always available to answer our questions & supply all our needs. We realized there was no TV or DVD player in the home...Leif(and his daughter) ended up supplying us one to use for our stay in case of bad weather & also due to limited light during Polar Nights causing us to spend more time indoors than we would like. We received LOTS of snow during our stay which resulted in some fantastic photos. We enjoyed our stay immensely and left with nothing less than great memories & amazing photographs! I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Reine Retro Villa & we will definitely stay here again when we continue our chase of the Northern Lights!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing