We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks.”
Review of El Maestro Asador

El Maestro Asador
Ranked #123 of 966 Restaurants in Puebla
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed February 16, 2016

It's meat for carnivores and lots of it. We happened to be the only customers when we walked in and the proprietor gave us his complete attention. Great place for a great piece of meat well prepared!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank sleeplessinajijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Coming to this warm and high quality food restaurant every year. Quality and flavour have been always the same. A recommendation to those who visit Puebla.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have been to this restaurant on several occasions over the past 15 years, and as recently as May, 2014. It never disappoints as long as you stick to the specialty, grilled meats of every kind, but different cuts of beef stand out. Try the sweetbread appetizer, and of course other appetizers and nibbles are excellent as well. I tend to gravitate towards T-Bone, but the last visit the other four in our group shared a platter consisting of a medley of different cuts of beef. As always, we all left completely satisfied. We have only dined there for comida. While they do accept reservations, for certain holiday times they do not. Service is friendly and efficient, and management very attentive. I can't wait for my return to Puebla!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mezcal_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Maestro Asador also viewed

 

Been to El Maestro Asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing