We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant a joke!”
Review of La Purificadora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Purificadora
Ranked #26 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Restaurant a joke!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Had Xmas eve dinner after arriving and was seated at 11 pm (full dining room with added covered card tables and banquet chairs). It was obvious that they were overwhelmed and understaffed. Was 45 minutes before even getting a glass if wine. The Dining Room Manager w

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hello David R.
Thank you for taking the time to share this informative feedback on your recent visit to La Purificadora. We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus or attention.
Please accept our sincerest apologies.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and service that you expect from us.
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    96
    43
    31
    20
See reviews for
49
138
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freshwater, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is an old water purification plant (hence the name) that has been turned into a very classy boutique hotel, with trendy design features at every turn. Right next to the Convention Centre, it is located on the edge of the Centro Historico, and within walking distance to most attractions in Puebla. That's the positive part - noise levels here are unacceptable! The hotel hosted two separate functions on the the two nights we stayed and the noise echoing around the central void was excessive. When combined with the noise from the Convention centre firstly (if a group is using it, the PA announcements are loud and regular) and the public using the area around the centre (which is covered by a large cantilevered roof that extends over the hotel) means that you are subjected to constant noise. This spoils what is a really good hotel

Room Tip: Keep as far away from the overlap with the Convention Centre as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Jrandsk
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us at La Purificadora. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise, for La Purificadora nothing is more important than the comfort and tranquility of our guest.
This feedback is helpful for us as it will give the opportunity for our team to listen to what our guests are saying and I will share your review with the leadership team.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and accommodations you expect from us.
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here over Xmas day and I have to say that we loved the hotel. Our room was wonderful, very modern, and the pool deck and the breakfast area were very unique and modern too. Something different and original, it is well located and walking distance from the street markets and the main square. But the directions to get there were impossible! Very hard to find if you are getting there by car on your own!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

La purificadora is a very modern Hotel that belongs to the Mexican developers Group HABITA, one of the most recognized groups due their hotel designs and service. The Hotel It’s located by the convention center but within walking distance to most points of interests for travelers.
I found the hotel very unique mixing the modern and minimalistic décor and the old structure of the building. The result is a very chic place to stay.
One of my favorite areas was the rooftop with a pool and Jacuzzi (a spa and a Gym are located there). It does offer a FANSTASTIC view of the church nearby. It is a great place to sit, have a drink and enjoy the view.

The room was very modern and design-hotel worthy kind of a place. Very spacious rooms with everything you need. I saw some reviews about being noisy however you have to consider that there is a church across from the hotel and some travelers might found the bells at 6 AM a bit annoying, however since the bed was extremely confortable I went to sleep right away after I heard them.

Service was excellent I liked the fact that most of the staff called me by my last name which shows a very personalized service.
I would definitely stay at La Purificadora again. GRUPO HABITA rocks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiquichango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderfull design and concept very close to the city center: I stayed only one night but the swim on the roof were amazing !!!
The personal were very gentle and helpful. the bar is so good and well equipped.

Room Tip: The best room are in front of the garden and the second floor is for me the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Rooms are very nice to the view, minimalist decor, but very uncomfortable. The hotel is very noisy, they need to work on some sound proofing. The pool area is great, but we had to call the front desk twice to have somebody offer drinks and food. Architecture is beautiful. Staff is polite and attentive, but there did not seem to be around when needed.

For the price tag, you would expect much better amenities, comfortableness and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Gabiel d
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us at La Purificadora. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback as it often times pinpoints areas of needed focus.
For La Purificadora nothing is more important than the comfort and tranquility of our guest, please accept our sincerest apologies.
I will share your review with the leadership team.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla so we may show you the quality comfort and accommodations you expect from us.
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is very nice. It's a small concept hotel in the middle of the beautiful Puebla. I was over for one night and could't get any sleep. You can hear everything, toilets, doors, church bells, people chatting. If you want to rest, this is definitely not a good option.

  • Liked — Hotel layout and decoration
  • Disliked — Noisy, very very noisy
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco D, Gerente at La Purificadora, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Manuel P
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on La Purificadora. We always appreciate our guests´ feedback.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise.
This feedback is helpful for us as it will give the opportunity for our team to listen to what our guests are saying.
We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Puebla
Sincerely,
Francisco De La Hoz Foglia.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.7 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#15 of 99 in Puebla
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
0.4 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#6 of 99 in Puebla
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#19 of 99 in Puebla
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andante Hotel Boutique
Andante Hotel Boutique
#20 of 99 in Puebla
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Purificadora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Purificadora

Property: La Purificadora
Address: Callejon de la 10 Norte 802 | Paseo de San Francisco, Barrio el Alto, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Purificadora 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Purificadora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Purificadora Puebla
La Purificadora Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing