We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villas Arquelogicas de Cholula
Ranked #13 of 67 Puebla B&B and Inns
Fish Hoek, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed in Villas Arqueologicas for 19 days and experienced all aspects of this hotel. Friendly staff all round (especially the waiters in the restaurant) and the restaurant manager, Jesus Mendez treated me exceptionally well and deserves a special mention, as he took the time after work to show me around Cholula. The rooms are neat and cleaned every day, the laundry service is very efficient and the restaurant is affordable.
It is not the most quiet hotel stay that I've ever had, with church bells ringing and fireworks going off through the night, but what else do you expect when visiting Mexico? Will I stay here again in future? Ive already started booking my trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanGog79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
44
37
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed a week with family on vacation in this charming hotel--conveniently located next to pyramid and both San Andres and San Pedro neighborhoods. Cholula is a great town for walking around, day and night, and we were never more than 15 minutes week to just about anything we wanted to do. The room, though small, was perfect for 2 adults and one kid. The courtyard/pool area is beautiful, although in February the pool was too cold to swim. The food in the restaurant was ok, and rather expensive by local standards; we had two breakfasts there, but after that we just walked to local store and bought fruit for breakfast. One of the things we enjoyed most was getting up every morning and jogging to the top of the pyramid and then over to the local track to warm down and then do some free weights on the outdoor workout center--felt just like a local. Cholula itself is fantastic little college town with great restaurants--we walked around day and night and it all felt friendly and safe. Would love to return to both town and hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortonpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed in Jan'12 for 3 days and we were very pleased with the hotel, our rooms and the food was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is located very close to the the Great Pyramid of Cholula, also known as Tlachihualtepetl (Nahuatl for "artificial mountain").

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sangcailloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice hotel for the value, we stayed 2 nights with our 3 kids in the only suite of the hotel (2 bedrooms 1 bathroom) and had a nice time. Clean rooms, spotless bathroom and nice beds, very quiet and friendly staff. Only complain is the restaurant, the food is just plain and it doesnt reflect the true taste of the regional cuisine

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is an easy walk to the pyramid and church, the layout is attractive with rooms around a central pool, and WIFI is available. However, the negatives outweigh the positives. Overall, the hotel needs updating. Our standard second floor room overlooking the pool was small with a double bed and a twin bed. The shower drained slowly, and there was no coffeemaker in the room. The pool was busy and noisy into the night. Morning coffee was only available in the restaurant/patio area with waiter service. We were charged separately for the first cup and each succeeding cup- no free refills here! We stayed two nights. On arrival, front desk staff told us that the rate we would pay for the weekend night was higher than the rate we would pay for the Monday night. However, on checkout, a different front desk person was there and insisted on charging us the same rate for both nights. No manager was available and staff was young and inexperienced.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puebla hotels

Guanajuato, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I very highly recommend this wonderful, unique, romantic hotel just in front of the Indian ruins. Have your breakfast at the hotel restaurant by the pool under the bougainvilleas and enjoy your dinner wine there as well. The management of the hotel puts a lot of efforts into making sure that their guests have a great experience. We had a little bit of inconvenience the first night with noisy neighbors that the management took care of and compensated us with complimentary breakfast and wine. The hotel is very proud of their very Good Trip Advisor ratings. I loved the decoration of the hotel and the colors

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franciska77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

They are not able to manage situation, some drunk guests begin to do a mess at 4 am and they stopped at 7 am, asking for the manager of the hotel that was unavaible and the act as nothing happend

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbrocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puebla
0.7 mi away
Casa Calli Hotel & Spa
Casa Calli Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in San Pedro Cholula
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Luna
La Quinta Luna
#4 of 7 in San Pedro Cholula
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Estrella de Belem
Estrella de Belem
#1 of 7 in San Pedro Cholula
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Posada Senorial
Hotel Posada Senorial
#67 of 99 in Puebla
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xoxula by Inmense
Xoxula by Inmense
#2 of 7 in San Pedro Cholula
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xelhua Hotel Boutique  restaurante
Xelhua Hotel Boutique restauran...
#1 of 12 in San Pedro Cholula
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Arquelogicas de Cholula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Arquelogicas de Cholula

Property: Villas Arquelogicas de Cholula
Address: 2 Poniente 601, San Andres Cholula, Puebla 72810, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Arquelogicas de Cholula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Arqueologicas Cholula is located in the city of San Andres Cholula, next to Puebla, Mexico, famous for its 365 churches and various festivities throughout the year, near the archaeological site of Cholula, and just four blocks from the historic city center, located just 30 minutes from the airport of Huejotzingo. Located opposite is the world's largest pyramid in terms of volume. Above the enormous structure, stands the beautiful Nuestra Senora de los Remedios Church. The pyramid has been only partially excavated, contains approximately 4 miles of tunnels where pre-Hispanic murals can be admired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Villas Arquelogicas de Cholula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing