We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Hotel NH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I spent five nights at the Hotel NH, and enjoyed my stay. The hotel has a very modern interior, the bed was quite comfortable. The room was kept clean. Nice shower, and good amenities including free wifi, safe, ironing board, etc. I didn't eat at the restaurant, nor did I use the pool or workout facilities, so I can't comment on that. The hotel was pretty quiet, which I prefer, and I slept well. Staff were helpful, particularly Famy, who checked me in and also arranged an early morning cab.

Hotel location is ideal for Puebla's centro. Two blocks to the Zocalo.

Some tips...It took me a couple minutes to figure out how to turn the room lights on, you have to stick your room key in a slot. That might have been helpful to know. Also, the bottled water they provide is not free -- read the hang tag on the bottle before opening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,038)
There are newer reviews for NH Puebla Centro Historico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here in mid july this year. Overall the hotel was comfortable and staff very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was more than satisfactory. Not that I had a car, but it appeared to be plenty of parking in the hotel.
Be careful, they do charge for everything including water, the in-room coffee and there is service fees/tax attached with those items; although they were ok to reverse the charge when i mentioned that I was not aware of the charge for the coffee.
Location is very good as it close to the older parts of the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street as there was some street noise from our room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a pretty basic hotel but was clean and easy to walk to everywhere from. They served a buffet breakfast in the dining area that was adequate. The front desk staff did not speak much English but enough to get by. I would stay there again when I go to Puebla.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank touropBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Easy parking, easy check-in, clean rooms, comfortable bed. It was a busy weekend, but the staff handled check-in perfectly. The most important thing to us is bed comfort and we were not disappointed. The only negative was car alarms going off much of the night, but that's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank MLphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect. It's right in the center of the city. The hotel is very small. The gym is a tiny room just for one person. The bar is very essential and it's right after the reception. We were a group of people and we had few chairs were to stay for drink and a chat. Breakfast was quite rich and good, but the first night I ordered a chicken salad room service and I received a green leaf and two sticks of "maybe" chicken. This hotel will not be in my favourites list.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niky_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I travel to Puebla regularly and I have to say that the NH is the most friendly hotel I have stayed in in the area. From the big smiles at the front desk to the efficient wait staff and housekeeping ladies (who actually remember you from the last visit) these make staying here a really positive experience.
I am not a tourist so I don't use all of the facilities avialable at the hotel. However the location, just 2 blocks from "El Centro Historico" means I can walk to different places and enjoy "people watching on the Zocolo.
Horel-wide Internet, clean rooms and friendly staff will keep me coming back here.

Room Tip: Some rooms facing 3 sur are drirectly above the only smoking area in the hotel and sometimes it is n...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikePate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban P, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Pate

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that you are happy staying with us. We appreciate your preference and we will continue to smile for you and to the other guest.

Best regards.

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Dirty pool and pool area with close to zero seating possibility. Hard mattress. Airco problems. No courtesy bottle of water, nothing ... everything extra. No reaction from management when complains. Not satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban P, General Manager at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Patrick B.

Frist of all, thank you for your comments and I appologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are going to review this with the housekeeping and mainteinance deparments in order to improve the service in the pool area and also in the room. In the older section of the hotel we also have rooms whit bathtub but we tried to make you happy by giving you a room in the new section of the hotel for the same price as a standard room. We are working to give the best service to our clients and your comments help us very much to achieve this.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.2 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 100 in Puebla
337 reviews
2.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#5 of 100 in Puebla
186 reviews
5.0 mi away
City Express Puebla FINSA
0.4 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#23 of 100 in Puebla
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puebla Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: $53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing