We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Puebla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Pros:

- Great location, close to the most popular attractions in Puebla.

- Spacious rooms and bathroom.

- Spotless cleaning.

- Nice restaurant, the breakfast buffet was superb.

- Nice pool area.

Cons:

- The reception staff was not helpful at all when I came down one night at 3:00 am in the morning really sick. The nigh recepcionist even looked annoyed because I had awaken her, and when I told her that I needed a taxi she told me not to worry " the pharmacy is only 2 blocks away (in this case, more than half kilometre) and puebla is really safe". Umm, at that time i was in too much pain just to bother answeing her how stupid her answer was.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axola2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

I first selected this hotel because it is the only one i know with the comfort and convenience of a modern construction in the historical centre and after my third visit to Puebla i still have not come across another one.
I like being surrounded by historical sites, but not to sleep in one if i have to compromise on modern comforts.
The breakfast buffet is complete, i recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't recommend the jr suite because it is only a slightly larger superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy-Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The architect should have been mad, and so the city council who let him build this horrible building. Puebla is a wonderful historic city, and in the very centre they have realised this blue building who is like apunch in the eye.
Once inside the hotel is good: typical NH service.
Breakfast is excellent as well as staff.
The pool on the roof is very, very, very small ( I would not call it pool actually ).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pereppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Perfect for someone looking for a predictably stylish modern room (as in most NH hotels). Lovely dark floorboards, updated rooms, and courteous and helpful staff. Just a few short blocks from the zocalo, and a great value and option in Puebla if you're not looking for one of the older renovated convents or haciendas.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed here for new year's, 4 days. Excellent service at the front desk, parking and bellboys, not so much with room service they are really slow and food's not great (generally Puebla's food is delicious wherever you eat) however, room service clerk was always really kind. Room was always cleaned, wi fi is not great but is free, wall's are thin and sometimes you can hear your neighbour's TV. We had a room with inside view, but this turned out great because on new year, they had a firework show, and we got first row view from our room :) it was nice! Hotel is 2 blocks away from zocalo, and restaurants. definetely a place to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treepolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Clean large rooms, simple decoration, good amenites, wonderfull staff, incredible view to the popocaltepec at sunset from the roof bar and the swiming pool, nice view to an old church from the windows. No hotels in Puebla beat the NH ! The best value in Puebla.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawinigan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

been in this hotel for 4 days and I really wanted to stay there a little longer .
The location is 5 min walking distance to Puebla's amazing Zocalo . The room was really big and it had everything , so clean and the staff are so friendly . The rooftop bar is amazingly beautiful , and romantic atmosphere. the only bad thing was the shower , could've been better .
highly recommend , it's a modern hotel and really nice , not Puebla city style though !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbraAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.9 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 101 in Puebla
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
5 mi away
City Express Puebla FINSA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puebla Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing