We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Toscalia

Toscalia
Ranked #24 of 1,008 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Esquina Avenida Jaurez
Description: Toscalia is a restaurant that blends the old Tuscany with contemporary Italy. It is a warm, friendly and amazing place where our guests live an authentic Italian dining experience in a unique and family atmosphereToscalia es un restaurante que fusiona a la antigua Toscana con la Italia contemporanea. Se trata de un lugar calido, amable, sorprendente y acogedor, donde nuestros comensales viviran una autentica experiencia gastronomica italiana en un ambiente unico y familiar. Los colores, la musica, las texturas y el aroma inspiran y transportan, despertando cada uno de nuestros cinco sentidos.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

This restaurant is located right off of Juárez street in an area known for its upscale eateries and bars. The restaurant is pretty, service and food was excellent. I had the lasagna and started off with some homemade (fresh)bread . I will return most definitely when I return to Puebla.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jfaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

With the new menu the restaurant it s my favourite italian restaurant in Puebla. The tuna tartar it s really deliciuos, pasta are great and they have a good pizza

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Q7969MRgianlucab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

If you are fan of Italian food an visiting Puebla just can’t miss it .
The place atmosphere is nice although I recommend to have lunch at their terrace.
Their pasta is just fine an cooked “ al dente” . Carbonara or four cheese pasta with grilled chicken is fantastic.
Try their salmon carpaccio or the burrata cheese as starter ..
Price is ok expect for the wines where they charge too much .. over 250 pesos for average Italian wine.
Service is fine at least to waiters ready to help you at any time !!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JMalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Propietario at Toscalia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018
Google Translation

Nos llena de orgullo leer un comentario como este, ya que significa que estamos logrando nuestro objetivo, complacer a nuestros invitados al 100% en cada visita. Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomo para calificarnos. Será un placer servirle nuevamente, lo esperamos con brazos abiertos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

The best lamb in black truffle sauce I had in the world. The salad and cocktails were also good,and they made each order to share for the couple this allowing us to taste a larger variety of dishes..
The service was also great

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mario_brothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Propietario at Toscalia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018
Google Translation

Nos llena de orgullo leer un comentario como este, ya que significa que estamos logrando nuestro objetivo, complacer a nuestros invitados al 100% en cada visita. Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomo para calificarnos. Será un placer servirle nuevamente, lo esperamos con brazos abiertos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. Amazed to find such authentic (I'm American so take that for what it's worth) in Mexico. We were tired of Mexican food and wanted something else. We had three appetizers and all were great. Osobuco was excellent. Service was to notch. They even had grappa and Pellegrino. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank NCtravelToNegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Propietario at Toscalia, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

It´s great to read your opinion about us!
Its a pleasure to know that you lived an awesome experience in our restaurant, we hope to see you soon, so you can taste other chef´s special; we are sure you will love it.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscalia also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to Toscalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing