We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good over a number of days.”
Review of Casareyna

Casareyna
Reserve with OpenTable
Casareyna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 655 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At Casareyna you can enjoy the best cuisine from Puebla, recipes passed down from generations, supplies of the highest quality and passion in everything we do, while also managing to deliver a great experience with spectacular flavors. All this combined with a truly beautiful space, considered a World Heritage site. You'll also find a great team at your service.
Southern California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good over a number of days.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Casareyna and quickly discovered that it has one of the best restaurants in town. Other reviewers have mentioned the moles, but try some of the side dishes too: We loved the ceviche and the parsley salad! The coconut shrimp main dish, of all things, is also memorable. The Casareyna does a great business with well-heeled locals as well as with the modest number of tourists that visit Puebla. An attractive "Mexican modern" decor and excellent service round out this
delightful restaurant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prettylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    221
    65
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Puebla”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great Margaritas, Mexican wine, food, setting and service. The white mole was delicious and unusual. I tried the Escamol (ant eggs) and were delicious! It is not in the center of the city, but in the convention area. The area is worth visiting with a beautiful park in the middle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minime786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Must try the mole sampler”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've always wanted to try this place, but I couldn't b/c I thought it's another high end restaurant with overpriced food. But I was celebrating my mom's birthday and I thought I give it a try. The food was great, the service was great, the bottle of Mexican wine(tempranillo) was exceptional. The mole sampler is to die for. The dessert need little more improvement but other than that everything was perfect. we ordered two appetizers, two entrees, one dessert plus a bottle of wine and with the tip I paid about $80 for both of us!!!! what a great place! A must go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sintia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mole poblano was delicious!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The menu was great, and the mole was excellent--even brought a liter to go! Service was very good as well, and nice ambiance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rharroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casareyna restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous food and wonderful service. Although this restaurant and hotel are a ways out of the centro historica, they are worth the effort. We enjoyed our meal, especially the beef in a salsa of mango and chipotle.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casareyna also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to Casareyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing