We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas place”
Review of Restaurante Gaia

Restaurante Gaia
Ranked #116 of 1,008 Restaurants in Puebla
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Restaurante de cocina Mediterranea con especialidad en cocina Española. Ubicado a dos cuadras del zocalo de San Andres Cholula y la Piramide!
Reviewed December 27, 2018

Great tapas place in San Andres Cholula
The Food is superb and has a good service.
In addition there is a good list of craft beer.
If you go there you should it el "Pan tomate" and "las croquetas de jamon"

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeonardoReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a small family owned restaurant with about 12 tables. The food is well prepared with excellent presentation. They offer a variety of artisanal beers. We had salmon and filet. Both were excellent along with the almond pie! Service was great. We ate during the week, but I understand you should get reservations on weekends.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Tarheel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We came with friends. We ordered many dishes from the menu. All to share. Each dish was really good. We specially loved the pulpo a feira, fish of the day, shrimps. Loved the sparragus with jamon serrano and grilled peppers. Everything was excellent. Not to miss!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank chapris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

While visiting my friends, one evening we went here for a wonderful Spanish dinner - it was excellent and good value for money. I especially loved their salad. It is a small restaurant with a nice atmosphere.. Well worth a visit. They have valet parking.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica56244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Great food, we came back about 5 times and enjoyed every single evening. Best meat my husband found in 16 month in and around Puebla. Apart from the meat especially the side dishes are 1000x better than for example in La Estancia. Now, back in Germany we will miss the Gaia Restaurant

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erna78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Gaia also viewed

Puebla, Puebla
Puebla, Puebla
 
San Andres Cholula, Puebla
 
Puebla, Puebla
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to Restaurante Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing