We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak Purveyor”

La Estancia Argentina. Avenida Juarez.
Ranked #14 of 1,008 Restaurants in Puebla
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed December 23, 2018

Tried on previous Puebla visits to dine here but never was able to click on a time they were open. In luck this trip (we have dined at their Leon location several times and love it). The home of big beef, Estancia does it well. Tender tasty cuts in various sizes with a selection of sides (extra) to accommodate. Extensive red wine list, a good selection of mezcal and you are in for a fine meal. We split the large size beef de lomo and its more than enough for two. Fine service, nice atmosphere with good table separation. We enjoyed our evening.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 200 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

A highly recomendable place, I would even say La Estancia Argentina is a must in case you are in either a business or pleasure trip in Puebla. An extraordinary perfectioned steak selection and preparation resulting in a piece of heaven, quite good taste in either option you try. A wide variety of steaks and wines makes this experience something to remember and a reference for other places to come.
You wouldn’t regret of visiting this Place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JuanC_Sanchez_SLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Went with colleagues here &had some excellent steaks. The appetizers were also great -chorizo with cheese, shrimp, plus others. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 156richh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

If you are in need of meat - go there! The restaurant serves a wide variety of different cut steaks which in the end taste fantastic.Good choice of wine!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Globetrotter2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Fantastic Steak meal. English menus and service were not a problem. Everyone's meal was cooked perfectly. I really enjoyed the mash potatoes as my side dish. A large selection of wines and they had several different seating areas to accommodate various preferences. The "Tiramisu" we had for desert was not the traditional Italian style, but I quite enjoyed that as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estancia Argentina. Avenida Juarez. also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to La Estancia Argentina. Avenida Juarez.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing