We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel....super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puebla
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Holiday Inn express was great for business traveler...great location and safe to walk around general area. Breakfast area was clean and had good options. Coffee was good....Check-in was easy as was check-out. Will stay again. Prices were fair....

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank GPFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPuebla, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Hi GPFarms
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are committed to improving the experience of our guests, so we hope have you staying with us again and make your stay an excellent new experience.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Puebla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 180 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice, modern hotel with some flaws. As far as location goes, it is somewhat removed from the historic center but in all fairness I would classify this property as a business hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. There was free parking and wi-fi but trying to log on to the network was a huge pain in the ***. They have a decent gym on the property, although I was expecting a little bit more. I had a decent stay at this place but like I stated previously, this property seems to cater more to business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear chepalma,

We are glad to receive feedback from our valued guests like you. I am pleased to know that you found our property to be modern and our rooms comfortable. However, I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had with the Wifi connection. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Again, many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was OK, breakfast had a good selection, there were problems with internet for one day but all staff was wiling to help out, good location, and excelant restaurant next door, they even have room service from coffee shop, good taxi service outside

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeneralManagerslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear ClaudiaCadena,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been to the Holiday Inn Express in Puebla twice now and both times the experience was wonderful.
Very clean hotel with a great view of the mountain range and the volcano. Friendly staff and close to the downtown area + bus terminals.
Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor and the suites are large enough to have a meeting in if required.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokerpoker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPuebla, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi jokerpoker_1
Thanks for your comments, we do feel satisfied with the service we provide, always be a pleasure to welcome you.
Thanks for your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was OK. The room was lacking in electric sockets but overall good.
The appears to be problems with thieves as I was told and the breakfast room is locked. They were dressing up and taking laptops.
The travel to and from was arranged by them and was reasonable.
On the last evening I returned and we were offered free beer . This was every evening I think but only went on the last night.
There was noise during the night in the corridors,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear ISOTS1,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice room, hot shower with good pressure, fast internet. Coupons for breakfast were a good deal - a buffet with a pretty good selection and all it cost was a tip. Desk staff were mostly helpful when we arrived but appeared to be indifferent when we left.
Hotel was a little pricey, but it was busy with a lot of business folks and some tourists present.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressPuebla, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hi Bill E
Thanks for your comments we know we can improve your experience when staying with us. It will always be a pleasure to meet you.
Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.
Until next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was one of the best HIX properties we have stayed at. Some of the highlights:

(1) Very reasonable price ($79/night incl. tax for 3 adults).

(2) Cheerful front-desk personnel.

(3) Excellent exchange rate available at front desk (12.80 pesos for $1)

(4) Great breakfast with wonderful staff; on day 1 there were amazing tamales on offer, which were not available the following days, but there was plenty of other good stuff to eat.

(5) Room was large (I think they upgraded us to a corner room which is bigger), functional, quiet and allergy-free.

(6) Reliable, honest, friendly taxi service was available anytime right in front of the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wanted a pleasant, trouble-free stay in Puebla.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Puebla Angelopolis
0.1 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas
1.5 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puebla

Address: Boulevard Hermanos Serdan 45 | Col Amor, Puebla 72140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Puebla
#13 Family Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: $61 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puebla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Puebla Hotel is located on the first entrance of the Mexico-Puebla highway, with close access to the colonia La Paz and adjoining residential and financial area. Just 2 miles to downtown and 15 miles to Hermanos Serdan Airport. The hotel offers 189 rooms equipped with A/C, cable TV, hair dryer, desk, alarm clock, iron-ironboard, wireless and high speed Internet access for demanding executives. In addition there is a Business Center, 3 meeting rooms, an heliport, indoor pool and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puebla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puebla Hotel Puebla
Holiday Inn Puebla
Puebla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing