We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just stayed in July 2014.

The rooms are nice. Everything in the rooms worked well and they were clean. Housekeeping did a good job. The hotel is spread out over a big property and the rooms can be a little hard to find at first.

Although slow, the service at the front desk was good.

The restaurants are good. I ate at both the steak restaurant and the Mexican restaurant. The food was good and the prices were seemed fair. You could get a normal priced meal or something expensive. The wine list was good.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Robert
Muchas gracias por preferir los servicios de este su hotel Marriott Puebla le agradezco su opinion y aprovecho para reiterarme a sus ordenes esperando atenderle en este su hotel en su proxima visita
Cordialmente
Lorenzo Rodriguez Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 353 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great service
People is really nice and attentive
they provide a great service
Chefs are excellent and the food is great and diverse
coffee break service is excellent, never missed anything

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPAM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Mpam40
Muchas gracias por preferir los servicios de este su hotel Marriott Puebla, a nombre de cada uno de los que colaboramos muchas gracias por compartir su opinion, aprovecho esta oportunidad para reiterarme a sus apreciables ordenes y atenderle en su proxima visita
Cordialmente
Lorenzo rodriguez Flores,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been visiting Puebla frequently this year and have tried Intercontinental and Fiesta Inn. I have to say Marriot Puebla win more points comparing to the other two. The hotel bell boy is very attentive and helpful, helping us to change a room of twin beds to king size bed. We stayed in room 126 for 2 night from June 5-7. For a frequent traveller, it is extremely nice to be waken up by birds singing in the morning. This hotel has a lot of green space, much better than those typical city hotel. The room is a bit old but is well equipped. The plumbing of the toilet can be improved.

I have to give very high points to both of their restaurants. We had a very nice waiter in the steak restaurant, Miguel Angel, who is extremely attentive and friendly. The food and services are both in 5 stars. The breakfast is also a winner if I compare with the other hotels I have stayed.

Actually, I had very good time in Marriot Puebla and think it the best hotel in Puebla, but I did encountered a problem in this hotel. My perfume strangely disappeared from my bathroom on the second day when I returned to my room at night. I clearly remembered it was next to the water bottle in the bath room but I could not find it. It was late so I did not check more and I had a meeting next day morning at 8am and need to check out in a hurry in the morning, so I did not contact the hotel after I checked out. Unfortunately, they did not find my perfume. I guess they treat it as a case that I forgot my perform after I check out. But it actually disappeared before I checked out. It is just quite hard to figure out since my i phone and my jewelry are all in my room, why my perfume bottle is gone. Anyway, I still like this hotel a lot and will consider to stay here again in my next visit.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want a room away from those main corridors because you will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosyInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L0renz0R0driguez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Catherine Taiwan
On behalf of each of the cooperating in this your hotel Marriott Puebla, thank you very much for taking the tempo to send us feedback, and give us the opportunity to continue to serve you as you deserve, I take this opportunity to reiterarme their significant orders and personally assist you on your next visit, I also want to give her perfume seguimeitno so conttacte agradecere is your email server lorenzo.rodriguez @ fibrainn.mx
cordially
Lorenzo Rodriguez flowers
lorenzo.rodriguez @ fibrainn.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If the Marriott hotel in america give me a room like that... with no upgrade... even if the hotel was empty, for sure i will not be a gold member... I'll choose another brand hotel... Executive lounge very poor... and the location is very far of town... i stay only for one night, it was enought...

Room Tip: If you want a good room go in the center of Puebla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtZyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott P, General Manager at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Artzyk
On behalf of each of the cooperating in Marriot Puebla, thanks for taking the time to send us your comments, I take this opportunity to let you know that soon we will open a new section 104 rooms with the comfort of Marriott and hope to attend personally your next visit I thank you again for your comments I remain your significant orders
cordially
Lorenzo Rodriguez Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great hotel, great property, and a Great staff really help to make your stay here excellent. The staff helped me with my taxi request as well, as I had to make sure to find a company that took credit, they not only booked the taxi for me, but allowed me to charge to my room. I was on the second floor, and there are no elevators. However the part of the hotel I stayed at was in the back, and down a rather steep hill from the main part of the building, so I was able to walk almost right to my room from ground level. I carry a suitcase, as well as a 65lb toolbox, and the staff made sure I had help whenever I asked for it.

The breakfast bar was very nice, with some American food choices as well, and after breakfast, they always had several cans of soda on ice free for the taking. Room service was very friendly, and many great choices in the menu.

The room was very spacious. My only down side was the heat never got above 67 degrees in my room when it got cold at night, however during the day, my room was very comfortable. The hotel has 2 pools, a gym, and a spa for your downtime as well, but I did not sample them at this time. I will definately keep this property in mind for my next return to Puebla!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael R, Director Comercial at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear "talimar"

I want to thank you for your comments about your stay in Puebla, I am proud of the service you received from our associates and I did a note about the temperature in your room. We will track your room assigned and we will review the air conditioning.

Once again thank you for stay and share whit us you experience in Marriott Puebla!

Best regards!
Rafael Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is well located, if you are on a business trip.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are clean and spacious.
There are two outdoor pools in a nice garden area.
A couple more power sockets would be nice.
This is my favorite hotel in Puebla

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael R, Director Comercial at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Mr Juergen S

Thank you for sharing your comments with others travelers, I am glad you had an enjoyable experience in our property.

We thank you for your preference!

Sincerely,
Rafael Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Marriott has the best in house restaurants for both breakfast and dinner. For socializing after work, it's a fun atmosphere. there are two swimming pools and a workout facility. They also offer happy hour Monday through Friday after work.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurtiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael R, RM at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Kurtiemon,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your last stay with us, I am very pleased that you enjoyed the service in our property, I will share your comments with our team i am sure this will continue to increase the service of our associates to our guests and clients.


Once again, thank you!

Rafael Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
1.9 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 100 in Puebla
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#26 of 100 in Puebla
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
2.6 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel

Address: Avenida Hermanos Serdan 807 | Fracc. La Fuentes, Puebla 72116, Mexico (Formerly Marriott Puebla Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#10 Business Hotel in Puebla
#11 Family Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: $98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel is the place to be in Puebla, Mexico. We are a top hotel in Puebla, located at the main entrance of the city in the heart of the business area and only 10 minutes from the historic, gastronomic and entertainment district. An oasis for business & leisure travelers. Its striking Mexican style building is surrounded by 30,000 M2 of trees and exuberant gardens, ideal for strolling around or for any outdoor event such as weddings and group meetings. Its renovated Lobby is a space which allows guests to meet and work, enjoy a private moment, a casual meal or drink in its new lounge bar. Appreciate Puebla's famous gastronomy in La Fonda or be delighted in The Original Grill Prime Steak House our new specialty restaurant offering an exquisite Angus Steak's, all under the same roof. This luxury hotel, offers 2 heated swimming pools, 296 guest rooms including 70 executive level guest rooms and 11 comfortable suites with the fastest internet connection, selected bedding, blackout curtains and more are appointed for sublime comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Puebla
Puebla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing