We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel with nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent a week on this hotel during my trip to Puebla Mexico. It's a very nice and clean hotel. The personal is very friendly and willing to help. I'm definately recommending it.
PS For people from Romania: My Mastercard from BT did not work in Mexico only if the seller could asked that the payment to be made in US Dollars. It was the same at the hotel (only USD not MXN)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 595 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is very well located in one of the most newest neighborhood of Puebla. It's brand new and all the facilities are excellently mantained. Maybe is not a good choice for travel in a budget, but, for a business class traveler is an excellent option.

The best: the staff. Exceptional service and attention, nothing in the hotel it's out of his place ad you always going to have an answer to all your needs.

The bad: hotel does not include the parking fee.

I truly recommend to stay at this place for business or leisure, in family or in couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a higher floor with volcano view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiefunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location - only 10 minutes from the central bus station and 15 minutes to the historic center. Hotel is brand new - very light and airy, clean and very modern. Great staff, stylish and confortable rooms and good breakfast. Room ratye very good conpared to other hotels. Definately worth recommending.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in October and stayed again in February. My earlier comments stand, but I wanted to add that this time, some distinct signs of wear and tear / poor workmanship were starting to show, mostly in the shower room. Shower fixings (room 717) were coming adrift from the wall, and the inadequate seal between shower glass and frame resulted in a flooded floor each morning. Also, the towel rail was coming loose and hot/cold mixer was incorrectly plumbed (hot was cold). This doesn't bode too well for the future, so here's hoping that the maintenance team are good!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stay two nights with the whole family. We do recommend this hotel. It is brand new and very well maintained. All the staff is very kind and helpful. If driving watch out how you get to the hotel specially at night. The easiest way is trough a parking garage which is next door otherwise it will take you some time to find the way.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

For UK readers, if I say this hotel is like a decent new Premier Inn with an in-house Little Chef, you'll get the picture. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful, tolerating my lack of Spanish with a smile. Breakfast offers a good selection and is reasonably priced, but the dining area is high ceilinged, cold and unwelcoming. Dinner... well, just take my advice and eat out. For example, there is a choice of pizzas, but these come from packets on show in a chiller near the bar. It's a shame, because in other respects the hotel is actually pretty good.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is new, you can see it in all the details. The decoration is simple, clean, I like it. The clerk service is good, friendly. The breakfast buffet does not have variety but have flavor, it is very good. The omellets and quesadillas ladies have a really good numbering method to keep order in the service, congratulations.
The rooms are quiet, relaxing. The location is great because it is in a new and modern area in the city.
Only one suggestion: at the checkout time the clerk must ask if the client has a car in the parking lot, because you have to pay a fee in the front desk not at the parking lot, so you have to go back to pay that fee.

Room Tip: In upper levels you can have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
2.2 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
1.2 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
1.6 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
3.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
#4 of 100 in Puebla
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas

Address: 39 Poniente 3515, Puebla 72400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: $66 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing