We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but good enough for one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Express Puebla FINSA

City Express Puebla FINSA
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Express Puebla FINSA
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Puebla
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but good enough for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable beds, quiet enough even with a tour group taking most rooms. Decent complimentary continental breakfast. Not the fanciest hotel in town, and not close to the historic downtown area,

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DonMiguelLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Good afternoon Miguel.
Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Express Puebla Finsa did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable
Looking foward for your next visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A great hotel in Puebla and Oaxaca is Cityexpress or Cityjunior, they are new hotels, very clean, with LCD TV and cable, Wifi that really works in the rooms, and very kind staff who will make your stay a great experience, rooms available are habitación sencilla (single room with queen size bed) from $800.00 to $1000.00 MXN a night and you get a great continental breakfast (Coffee, pastries, fresh melón and papaya slices, milk, orange juice, ham slices, lettuce and bread). Great hotels for your money trust me I stayed there and they recently new buildings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting us, it is a pleasure to know that your stay at City Express Puebla Finsa comply with your expectatives and our standars of service and quality make you feel confortable.

Looking foward for your next visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our overnight stay was comfortable and quiet. The rooms and amenities are very well appointed. The television was small, but not a problem for a short business visit.
The Reception Desk staff was very helpful. When we asked to purchase a bottle of water for travel, we were told there was no more. But as we were driving away in our taxi, the clerk ran out to stop us with a gratis bottle of water! Very pleased.

Room Tip: Rooms amazingly quitet for busy roadway in industrial area directly across from Volkswagen factory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Bob:

It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. Together with you we are taking an important first step in our path.
We appreciate the confidence you had in sharing their experience and this commits us to continue working hard towards achieving new triumphs and today we are proud that you are part of the story we're writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is good when in a business trip to vw complex in puebla (away from downtown) has pretty basic accomodations and facilities. Only breakfast. In front of it there's just a small bar.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with no carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fmenes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadyServicio, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again in your future business trips. If there is anything that you think would make your stay with us more pleasant please let us know! We are always at your service. Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The City Express Puebla Finsa is perfectly loacted for business travels. Within seconds you are on the Highway Mexico 150-D which brings you to Mexico-City or to Veracruz.
Pricely it is not bad as the price is about 800 MXN/night.

The rooms are quiet and clean and in the evening they offer for free soft drinks, alcohol such as Bacardi and some snacks.

The only problem within the City Express Hotels is the food. Do not expect any good breakfast or snacks when using room-service. I do suggest, that you have food outside the Hotel.
If you need anything, then you have a kiosk (OXXO) in front of the Hotel, where you can get drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reptonH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica T, Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Guest,
Please accept our apologies regarding the food service that did not meet you expectations. The F&B Manager is taking actions to assure the quality of this service.
Thank you very much for your remarks, they help us improve.
Looking forward to host you again. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.4 mi away
City Express Junior Puebla FINSA
0.8 mi away
Hotel One Puebla FINSA
Hotel One Puebla FINSA
#28 of 93 in Puebla
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
6.1 mi away
City Express Puebla
City Express Puebla
#30 of 93 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Real De Puebla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Puebla FINSA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Puebla FINSA

Property: City Express Puebla FINSA
Address: Lateral Sur Autopista Mexico- Puebla km 117 no 3 | Col La Trinidad Sanctorum, Puebla 72730, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Express Puebla FINSA 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your City Express Puebla FINSA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing