We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Welcome Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Violeta Hotel Boutique

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puebla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Violeta Hotel Boutique
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcome Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

In searching for a room on a very busy weekend in Puebla we luckily stumbled upon this great hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The suitcases were unloaded and the car was taken to secure parking by the staff. Shortly after getting in the room the staff sent up frosty glasses of fresh squeezed orange juice, quite refreshing after many hours of car travel. The room was delightful. Spacious and very comfortable. Clean - Immaculate! Very comfortable bed and pillows. The staff, Gabriel, Pablo and Teresa really went overboard in making sure everything was perfect. In the afternoon when we wanted just a little snack a special cheese and fruit tray was prepared for us. In the morning, when we were off to explore we were offered hats for the sun. Wow! No, it's not the glitzy 100 room hotel without personality, it's better! The location is perfect - a very easy short walk to the Zocolo and Museums. Many thanks to the wonderful staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyatonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We spent nearly a week at La Violeta. It is a very small boutique hotel, about 6-7 rooms. Everything was clean and the service was beyond fantastic. By the time we left we were all on a first name basis.
Food is simple and very wonderful. If the chef is in, they will cook for you even at 10:00PM.
Gabriel, the all-round waiter and host was gracious, efficient and wonderful.
Don't go looking for ritz carlton posh. This is a joyful, wonderful, centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have been to a lot of boutique hotels in Mexico and I can tell you that this is not a Boutique hotel. I look for a boutiqe hotel in Puebla so I looked here and then i went to the hotel web page, and they have great pictures but it is not like the pictures at ALL!!!
I asked for a room with 2 beds that they advertise on their web page, when I got there guy at the front desk said that they didnt have 2 beds, later another lady said that they do have them but they were taken. We didnt have time to look for another hotel so we stayed there.
The room was dusty, i found a cockroach, the we went out to have dinner, since they do not have a parking lot we had to walk to a near by hotel and ask the valet to keep it for the night, when we got there we couldnt find a valet so we left it at the parking lot, so the guy at the hotel said, since you didnt leave it with the valet we cant pay for it. I was ready to go to bed and I found out that the sheets were dirty and looked like somebody slept there before,
so I called the guy and he changed them, the next day we tried to take a shower and the water was freezing so I went outside and asked the guy what the problem was and he said just let it run eventually it will get hot,and it did after I dont know how many litters of water were wasted, then I tried the TV and it didnt have a signal, so we couldnt watch it.
I think the breakfast was inculded but nobody told us and I woulnt have risked to eat there.
Ah also it is not a nice area since at night when you park your car somewhere else, you have to walk back to the hotel. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleAguilera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

hotel is located near the San Francisco shopping centrum and behind the ´purificadora´.

Small hotel with 7 rooms and equivalent of staff. Dona Teresa, Gabriel and Pablo and the kitching staff were just fantastic. If you are looking for a hotel were people care about your stay and make you feel at home, well you come to the right place.

The hotel is at a walking distance from the center and the fuerte and all the interesting places. We did all the visits by walking and Puebla is great. To get to the fort on top of the hill, you better take a taxi.

The rooms are regular but the bed was really a big relief. I slept very good during the 6 days i stayed there.

The food is really marvelous. The cheese omelete at breakfast, the soups or the filete de rez antigua or the fish dishes were top ! Also the enchilidas con mole homemade we´re fantastic and delicious.

I only can recommend this family run hotel !

Gabriel, Pablo y Dona Teresa, muchas gracias por su hospitalidad y excelente servicio !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Violeta Hotel recently and were very pleased with the place. It's small and very quiet. The room is a reasonable size with a nice bathroom and a great shower. The best aspect are the very friendly and helpful staff at the hotel who were always ready to help with any question or request. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot items that are included in the room rate. The only negative aspect is that the hotel is located on a street that is currently under construction so it's not easy to reach by car. This wasn't a problem for us as we were walking and there was a very pleasant path through a lovely park (Paseo de San Francisco) but it can be a challenge to get a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicMorDaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

On an impromptu overnight visit to Puebla from Mexico City without a hotel reservation we stumbled upon La Violeta. Unfortunately they had just filled their last room and we were unable to stay there. However, I need to mention and give highest accolades to the hotel manager Jonathan, who went above and beyond to find us a room at another hotel. He called multiple hotels until he found an availability. He then proceeded to walk with us to the hotel and after that he kindly retrieved our car and we weren't even staying at his hotel! His kindness and graciousness are exemplary of the friendliness we have found all over Mexico.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jphillips327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.4 mi away
Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa
0.4 mi away
Casona de la China Poblana
1.0 mi away
El Hotelito
El Hotelito
#41 of 95 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Descanseria Hotel Business and Pleasure
4.9 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#6 of 95 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#31 of 95 in Puebla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Violeta Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Violeta Hotel Boutique

Property: La Violeta Hotel Boutique
Address: 8 Oriente 1202 esq 12 Norte | Barrio del Alto, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Hotel Class:3 star — La Violeta Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing