We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in town”
Review of Kampai - Puebla

Kampai - Puebla
Reserve with OpenTable
Kampai - Puebla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 655 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 33 Sur
Transit: Stop in front of “La Plaza las Animas” Parada en frente de la Plaza Las Animas
Description: Family Restaurant and BarJapanese Fusion Cuisine, Seafood, & CocktailsRestaurant Bar FamiliarComida japonesa fusion, Seafood, & Cocktails
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Hands down, best oriental food in town, once you've tried all the mexican delicacies

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agarciaa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank´s for your comments, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    31
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State of Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi and great service in a beautiful restaurant!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Delicious fresh fish sushi. We loved the tasty Sopa de Mariscos and the McLean sushi roll was simply amazing. The manager recommended the sushi roll of the month and it was a very nice suggestion.
The service is great!!!
Althought we reserved a table for the terrace area we decided to stay inside as the terrace is a smoking (and very smoky) area. The music selection was great and the restaurant is very nice and modern decorated.
Recommended indeed if you look for good food, great service and a beautiful restaurant.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PersonWhoJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agarciaa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you very much for all your comments, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
1 review
“Amazing food, tasty culinary surprises”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I tried many japanes around the wolrd and here the food simply blew us away, we tried a large variety and pick and mixed between us, each dish bringing wonders to our palates. Recommend the beef sashimi..yum.a fusion mix with Japanese which really works.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swisskiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agarciaa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Kampai - Puebla, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for all your comments, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good Asian Cusine”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

If you are thinking Asian in Puebla is the place to go, service is excellent and the food quality is very good, the only complaint is that is a little pricey

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kampai - Puebla also viewed

 

Been to Kampai - Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing