We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious.....”

El Mural de los Poblanos
Reserve with OpenTable
El Mural de los Poblanos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 683 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: La 5 & 7 Oriente
Description: In El Mural de los Poblanos we are proud of our origins why rescue and conserve our cuisine its most notable dishes. Our proposal is to offer diners a transport that sensuously to Puebla old unsurpassed dining experience. To achieve this we follow religiously original recipes use ingredients from the region and employ traditional methods of production.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious.....”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants we visited during our trip to Mexico. Located in the Zocalo, the restaurant is filled with aromas of Puebla. The menu choices, but especially delicious three mole enchiladas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sms307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    369
    90
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mole Education”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Tried El Mural de los Poblanos based on prior reviews. First, ignore open table and call the restaurant for reservations or simply go there as I did without a reservation. Although Open Table had no availability the restaurant was largely empty.

Nothing seemed extraordinarily good and I think the point is to get the mole sampler as most patrons. It was interesting but once is plenty for my tastes. Although I probably wouldn't return , I would recommend to visitors of this city where mole began just for the experience.

Nice location near the Zocalo for an after dinner walk. The restaurant space is also very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great recommendation”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Dining at El Mural de Los Poblanos has now become a must when visiting Puebla. The atmosphere is great and food is even better, even if you have your children with you.

Hostess are a bit rude and not very helpful, they seem to making you the favor of your life by letting you in

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilaPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Traditional Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I went to El Mural de los Poblanos to try the traditional food of Puebla. We had a couple of appetizers and then shared the mole sampler with duck which consisted of five different moles. Everything was beautifully presented and very tasty. The mescal that we had was a great complement to the food. The interior of the restaurant is very warm and inviting and decorated with murals ( hence the name) and the service was impeccable. Although mole does not rank as one of our favourite foods we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at El Mural de los Poblanos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siwa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderul experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wow! Outstanding restaurant. I loved everything about this restaurant. A little expensive for Puebla but well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PalmSprings21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mural de los Poblanos also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to El Mural de los Poblanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing