We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best chiles in nogada in Puebla”

El Mural de los Poblanos
Reserve with OpenTable
El Mural de los Poblanos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 634 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: La 5 & 7 Oriente
Description: In El Mural de los Poblanos we are proud of our origins why rescue and conserve our cuisine its most notable dishes. Our proposal is to offer diners a transport that sensuously to Puebla old unsurpassed dining experience. To achieve this we follow religiously original recipes use ingredients from the region and employ traditional methods of production.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
408 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“the best chiles in nogada in Puebla”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great food, great place, wonderful Chiles en nogada. Family friendly. Everything that we order was great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    334
    79
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mexican food at it´s best”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

In downtown Puebla, amid wonderful constructions you need to try this great Restaurant.

Don´t be fool by the small entrance, the place is beautiful and the food is excellent.

Mexican food the traditional way, specially Mole, Chiles en Nogada.

Great Service, Great Bar, not expensive, What else you could ask?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
270 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in the WORLD”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants, I make special trips to Puebla just to savor their duck enchiladas with the Poblano Mole. Their desserts are to die for, specially the homemade Turron Ice Cream. The service is top notch, the restaurant is set in a really nice old house-patio, it's very easy to find as it's in between the Camino Real Hotel and the Cathedral. Prices are very reasonable given the quality and service received.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anlof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow...this is why you go to Mexico..”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thanks TripAdvisor..you haven't let me down yet! This is the top rated restaurant in Puebla and it lived up to the hype.
Ambience- 10/10 Relaxing atmosphere.
Service- 10/10 Knowledgeable and friendly.
Food- 10/10 Classic Mexican flavors, modern spins and beautiful presentation
Wine- Excellent wine list that pairs wonderfully with the meals.
Dessert- I rarely get it but the 2 dishes we had were exellent. I hate super sweet and rich desserts so for my own taste the desserts here were perfect. Not to sweet but just enough to take care of that sweet tooth.

I Highly recommend the Moles. They have a dish that lets you sample all 5. All were delicious in their own way. The soups are hearty and healthy. Nothing is over done or pretentious its simply amazing food done right. The balance of heat and flavor is spot on.
This will definitely be a must go place every time I visit Puebla.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank litespeed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The setting is beautiful in an inner covered courtyard with a giant painting of local history covering one whole wall. The food and selection and quality was outstanding and the service excellent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank seanmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mural de los Poblanos also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to El Mural de los Poblanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing