We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, inexpensive compared to value and friendly stuff”
Review of Hotel San Agustin

Hotel San Agustin
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puebla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Agustin
Ranked #77 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location, inexpensive compared to value and friendly stuff”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Hotel San Augustin is an old colonial building, where close to the Zocalo as well as to the big park "Paseo Bravo" you can rent a small clean room with good atmosphere for very little on money, a small breakfast included. In the bathroom, shower and toilet seem crowded, but this Hotel with the friendly stuff is probably one of the best deals to rent a decent and very clean room in the Centro Historico in Puebla.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear of the Hotel are still quieter since no or almost no other Hotel guests pass your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
12
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

So glad we found this hotel, yea it's not the fanciest but hey we are in Mexico and wanted to get a good deal, we actually booked at another hotel recommended from this site which was supposed to be a five star whatever but it put us in a room which reaked of mold and without any windows that opened.
We stayed for the night but was at a great distance from the zocalo, very quiet and clean. RECOMMEND

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srtasarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

While in good location, this is a very basic accommodation. Small room and dark. Paper thin walls. But we are on budget ($M230/rm w bath) so you get what you pay for.

Good thing is Wifi and Drinking water supplied (on corridoor).

Opaque glass on door letting corridoor's light through at night making it a little hard to sleep.

Breakfast doesn't get more basic than this: 2 bits of pretoasted breads and strawberry jam with coffee and orange juice. You could order other things but you'll have to pay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puebla hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The rooms are cute and clean. They're in a kitsch 1970s style, don't smell and have everything you need. The restaurant attached is also very good and the staff was friendly. They have free wi-fi and drinking water and breakfast is included (for around 200 pesos). Don't go expecting anything fancy though.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buniola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#92 of 99 in Puebla
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Paseo
Hotel del Paseo
#70 of 99 in Puebla
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Hotelito
El Hotelito
#59 of 99 in Puebla
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Panamerican
Hotel Panamerican
#49 of 99 in Puebla
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Talavera
Hotel De Talavera
#84 of 99 in Puebla
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Agustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Agustin

Property: Hotel San Agustin
Address: Centro Historico 3 Poniente 531, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Number of rooms: 74

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing