We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food but staff not so friendly”

Casa de los Munecos
Ranked #22 of 1,006 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Av Juan de Palafox/2 Oriente
Description: Mexxican cuisine Restaurant. Fusion between Traditional Poblana Cuisine and Mexican Contemporary Cuisine. Seasonal tipical dishes. Catering and Event Planning Easy Gourmet Products family: hot sauces, marmalades, pre-cooked dishes
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We had the best tacos ever at this restaurant. Duck carnitas tacos were terrific! The head waiter was unfriendly and made us feel a little uncomfortable but the good food made up for it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SantacruzerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 364 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

The captain was not patient nor in a good mood. Not very patient with kids. Food OK, but not as good for the price. Nice place. The servers were very nice.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank maricruzmdelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Great service, coffee, vast variety of freshly baked pastry options, and the absolute best chilaquil options in Puebla. My favorite: The tri-color (Politico?) dish. Love the restaurant, the setting and alwasy go back when in Puebla.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting with superb cuisine. Excellent service, good wine list and all reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bunyipBluegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

It looks like a museum with the “old” (and beautiful) furniture
My mom would have loved this place, but I realize this decor is not for everyone

The food was good. Just what I needed, a hot chicken soup! Bread was alright. Nothing special. But the house butter with tamarindo was a plus

I didn’t try anything else but I saw the way the were preparing some desserts and I looked amazing

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sammyasaddi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de los Munecos also viewed

 

Been to Casa de los Munecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing