We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice common areas, seriously run down rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda del Molino
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed on August 24 & 25th for my sisters wedding--both the wedding and rehearsal dinner were held in the hotel. The common areas--especially the high-ceiled room off of reception were beautiful, as were the grounds. The restaurant had good food,very affordable prices and for the most part, polite and attentive servers.
My main issue though was with the rooms. Past midnight on the 24th the pipe in my bathroom literally came off the wall and drenched me with water. My boyfriend had to climb on top of the toilet and hold it together while I ran (soaking wet!) to get help. It took 15 mins to get the water shut off--my boyfriend holding the pipes together the whole time. We were transferred to another room--and realized once we were in there that the room we had been in didnt even have real pipes for the toilet--it looked more like a thick straw with rubber around it instead of the steel pipes we saw in all the other hotel bathrooms.
When we had to switch rooms, the receptionist offered to take our drenched clothes and have them laundered. When we went to retrieve them the morning of the 25th, they were returned still wet and with a bill! We were offered a fan to hang them in front of. After 10 mins of negotiation with the receptionist, who had charged us at the managers direction, the bill was waived. The receptionist at least had the good manners to apologize.
Beds were rock hard. Rooms were smelled of mildew and sewage.
Like I said, the common areas are very nice. If you don't plan on spending lots of time in your room, this place may be just fine. Unfortunately, its also not walking distance from downtown Puebla--you can't get anywhere without a taxi or a car. Approach this place with caution!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwyneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest,
I really appreciate your comments, there are always areas of opportunity for improvement, the property is in a process of renewal, provided in order to better serve our guests
We hope to see you soon again
Best Regards,
Raymundo López Zaragoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda del Molino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2010

While the property is attractive, be very wary of staying here. My main complaint? Security, or rather the lack of it. I stayed there over a weekend to attend a wedding (of a relative of the owner, no less!) and my laptop was stolen out of my room. Now you might say this was just bad luck, but consider this...my room was the most remote from the entrances, and several rooms closer to the entrance, which were also booked for the wedding and were therefore empty at the time of the robbery, were untouched. Sounds like an inside job? I thought so too, especially considering that nothing else in the room was touched -- the thieves must have known that my laptop was there and that the room was empty. Now is where I get especially unlucky...the management claims that they have no liability (based on a single statement on a sign at the reception desk, disavowing liability), and that my computer was too old to have any value. Now, in retrospect, I realize that there was no security in place at all...no cameras, no guards, door locks that are 20 years old, and no control over who comes and goes. The management was very sympathetic and helpful at the beginning, e.g., in filing the police report, and they provided the police the name and address of a construction worker who was on duty that day and was working in the space immediately adjacent to my room, but once the police turned up nothing incriminating, the management washed their hands of the whole matter. I had asked the manager to post a reward for the return of the computer -- he never did. I asked the manager, out of respect for the fact that the cleaning ladies confirmed that my laptop was in the room an hour after I left the hotel, and further out of respect for the fact that I was attending a wedding of his cousin, to accept some responsibility (I proposed we split the value of the old computer -- not even the replacement cost) and now he ignores my emails. Making this whole ordeal especially unpleasant is the realization that the hotel could have spent $200 on some security equipment at Costco which would have saved me the loss of a lot of irreplaceable photos and documents, not to mention the time wasted recovering the data I had backed up and the expense of replacing the laptop. This place charges a relatively high rate for rooms that are simply not safe. The food is pretty poor too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jefas64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymundo López Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hacienda del Molino, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate your comments and have taken corrective measures, I am sorry that your stay has had drawbacks.
Best Regards,
Raymundo López zaragoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rap0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Pao O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vicente O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#54 of 100 in Puebla
25 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Posada Senorial
Hotel Posada Senorial
#76 of 100 in Puebla
51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
Fiesta Inn Puebla FINSA
#4 of 100 in Puebla
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Puebla
Ramada Encore Puebla
#31 of 100 in Puebla
44 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel One Puebla FINSA
Hotel One Puebla FINSA
#22 of 100 in Puebla
236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Poblana
Hotel Plaza Poblana
#66 of 100 in Puebla
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Molino

Address: Calzada Del Bosque No. 10 | Col. San José Del Puente, Puebla 72150, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: $52 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Molino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive colonial style hotel ideal for business or pleasure trips located in a quiet residential area. It features a heated roofed pool, business center, 3 meeting rooms, Wi-Fi in common areas and high speed internet access in room free of charge, parking restaurant, bar, among other services. Discover all places and passages full of romanticism in the hotel. Besides, come and visit the centenarian forest, kiss tunnel and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing