We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Royalty Centro
Ranked #71 of 101 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed September 13, 2006

I stayed 7 nights in the hotel Royalty. It is conveniently located by the Zocalo (main plaza). All places of interests are near. The hotel's staff is very friendly,helpful and speaks English very well. The reception is open 24 hours and someone will always assist you with a smile.
A continental breakfast is included but a tip is expected (5-10 pesos). The room I had was located in the back of the hotel. There is music and lots of people in the plaza but by midnight it is very quiet.
In the room, which was rather small, I had a tv, a phone, a table and chair, a closet and a very confortable bed. The bathroom was very clean.
The hotel provides filtered water and there is even a fridge in the lobby to save your food or cool your drinks.
I definitly recommend it if you are on a budget ($45 a night) but still need to find a clean and save place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylRaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2005

My husband and I spent 2 nights in Hotel Royalty and for the most part had an enjoyable experience. The location can't be beat--it is located right on the main square. We originally checked into a standard double room but found it small and dim, and well-- a little depressing. The Jr. Suite right next door however, was excellent--so we switched (price difference of about $15USD). The Jr. Suite had 2 sets of doors to small balconies facing the square and was full of natural light. The room and bathroom were spacious and it also had a safe. The very reasonable price includes a breakfast buffet with a good variety of standard and Mexican fare.
Our only suprise had to do with parking--they provide free off-location parking from 9pm to 8am, but charge around $1.50/hr (or portion of an hour) for parking outside of those hours. All-in-all, it wasn't that expensive, but we probably would have been just as happy if that fee was included in the price of the hotel stay. *Note* The square is closed to vehicle traffic until early Sunday evening to accomodate market day. You will have to park around 1 block away and walk to the hotel to check in. Staff will come out with you to get your bags and park your vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank C.Hendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Little Rock
119
Reviewed September 11, 2005

The Hotel is the best located in downtown area, from our Junior Suite we could see the cathedral and all the "zocalo" or main square. Room clean and staff friendly. Food was the best of our stay, the "mole poblano" is fantastic.I could highly recomend this Hotel but ask for a Junior Suite!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
12
Reviewed April 26, 2005

excellent location. staff friendly. rooms basic but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Claudierika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No busquen conectarse al WiFi del hotel, es difícil hacerlo y muy lento. Mejor usen sus datos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LordHiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.1 mi away
Andante Hotel Boutique
Andante Hotel Boutique
#19 of 101 in Puebla
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de la Palma
Hotel Casa de la Palma
#38 of 101 in Puebla
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Portal
Hotel del Portal
#45 of 101 in Puebla
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mision Arcangel Puebla
Mision Arcangel Puebla
#36 of 101 in Puebla
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royalty Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royalty Centro

Address: Portal Hidalgo No. 8, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 101 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: $51 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royalty Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Royalty Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Centro Hotel
Hotel Royalty Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing