We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do not recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aristos Puebla
Ranked #91 of 97 Hotels in Puebla
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I do not recommend this hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We booked the hotel through Booking.com, we booked three rooms. The hotel looked better in pictures. In reality is awful. Everything is old, the beds, the rooms, the sheets, the blankets. The WC stinks. They gave us our room late because they were "cleaning it" and when we finally got it (at 7:00 pm) the bathroom was not clean. We had to change rooms, so we wasted a lot of time. We were 4 people in the room, and they only left 2 towels for us. We had to call every day to ask for more. Every day! They never left the four towels on the room even though we talked to everybody we had to, to get that issue solved. Also we had to activate our door key card every day. Yes: every day! The only good thing is the location, nothing else. We are not picky at all, and we tend to stay at three star hotels a lot, but this hotel has no maintenance and the personal is not amiable. We wanted to leave from the moment we arrived.
I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladventures2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    26
    46
    36
    56
See reviews for
51
43
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on two occasions. We initially booked for one nught, but we were very happy with the hotel and extended our stay for two more nights. We also decided to stay in Puebla rather than Mexico City before our flight to LA, we stayed at Aristos and took a bus directly to the Aiport. Location of the hotel is excellent, right in the middle of historic centre, short walk from the Zocalo, Cathedral and main historic sites. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable and if you have a room facing the street, you can see the volcanoes in the distance - we had a view of Popocatepetl! On our last night our friend left behind a bag containing charges for her laptop, video camera and mobile phone as well as memory cards with photos taken during 8 weeks of travels. We called the hotel from Hawaii (our next stop) and found out to our delight that the lost items had been found and were in the care of the Housekeeping Department. A number of hotel staff have been very helpful assisting us in the return of the said items to Australia. If we ever travel to Puebla again we will for sure stay at the Aristos.

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floors, facing the street. There is no patio as such, so the internal rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibasmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

hotel was clean and has great location just blocks from the zocalo. it is a historic building and pleasant looking. also a great value would stay there again recommend for travelers on looking for a good value

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
178 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is comparable to a European 3 stars. It is only 4 blocks away from Plaza de Armas. The building has 6 floors, an exceptional height in downtown Puebla. It is the typical business hotel, it is rather modern and pleasant, but suffers from a serious lack of maintenance.

The hotel has many categories of rooms, subdivided into 10 different price groups. Some rooms face the street and are pleasant, others open their windows on very narrow internal corridors, and lack of privacy. So, if you plan to stay at this hotel, it is better not to book in advance to avoid to be given an inappropriate room. Prices are moderate, are clearly posted at the reception and are not negotiable. When I stayed at the hotel, prices ranged from 400 Pesos per room (23 €) to about 1000 Pesos for a “suite” (about 57 €); room only, without breakfast. Some safe boxes are available at the reception, although many of them are broken or out of use.

My experience concerns a room of average price, with street view (590 Pesos per night). The room was correctly equipped with 2 comfortable queen beds, table, armchair and chair. In principle, the hotel should provide drinking water every day, but often they forgot. The bathroom was rather modern, but the tap of the wash-basin provided only extremely hot water: no chance of repairing it. Bed-linen were good and clean, but floors and the bathroom were not so clean. There is air conditioning, but when I stayed the system was used only for ventilation; unfortunately, although the noise suggested that it was in operation, no air came out, and various request of maintenance were evaded; luckily enough, A/C is rarely needed in Puebla. The magnetic key of the door worked only once in a while: opening the door was a long and difficult job. The room was never cleaned before 4 p.m., and I always had to complain before they clean it. Windows are mildly sound-proof, but the night is very quiet. Many of the problems experienced at this hotel are quite common in Mexico, so I think that it is in the “average”.

Room Tip: rooms faceing the street; avoid internal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Polo499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel looks better at their website, than in reality. We booked for two rooms, one with double bed (for the kids) and on with one bed, they gave us two double bed rooms and when we asked to the concierge, he said only suites have one bed, and added, "but this way is better", for a couple? Anyway, we search for the pool and there's no pool at the hotel. The rooms were terrible, specially the bathroom, when I tried to hang the used towel in the tube shower curtain, it fell on me! The carpet was dirty and the telephone was disconnected and they just have plugs in the bathroom. They had complimentary water at the reception, but it was diluted with a lot of water. If you go just for one night and stay there just for sleep, is an "option", not to spend more days on it.

Room Tip: We took two bedrooms and the two had the same "quality",so, as I said, just for one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puebla hotels

St. Paul/ Minneapolis
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had stayed in cheaper hotels the last time that we were in Puebla but this one looked much nicer from the pictures. We stayed here for 3 days. Their website said that they had a pool, plus you got 2 drinks and free dinner each night that you stayed there. The one positive thing about this hotel was that it had an elevator and an ice machine. Also, they have valet parking under the building. Beware, you have to pay to get the access code to their wifi and it only works on one device, plus I think it was about $5. They did NOT have a pool. They allowed you access to the pool at the building across the street. This pool also was not heated. The free drinks were a nice added bonus and the singer in the lounge was pretty good the night we went. The dinner was a joke. You received one glass of whatever juice they were serving for the day (we had cantaloupe juice), 2 tortillas with salsa on them, and a piece of dry cake. Since when is 2 very small tortillas dinner? Everything else on their menu was ridiculous priced. The room was clean but pretty small for 2 full size beds. There was barely enough room to walk around the bed. We had to squeeze my daughter’s pack’n’play in a corner to be able to set it up for her to sleep in. The view out our window wasn’t even that great. Also, I could not get our door open with the magnetic key card a single time that we were there. Every time I had to have a staff person come open my room door for me. I am going back to Puebla next month and I will not be staying here again, I’m going back to the cheaper hotel closer to the centro.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fohres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you are looking for a good location and you aren't considering to spend much time at the hotel (besides sleeping) this is the kind of place you want: close to action but for sure far away from cute hotels. Small towers, no remote for the TV, no extra blankets, very poor toilet and dirty bathtub. It must have been a great place some years ago. If you want to spend a little more you should try better a place around "zócalo".

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Puebla Plaza
Hotel Puebla Plaza
#88 of 97 in Puebla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Oracion San Jose
0.6 mi away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#19 of 97 in Puebla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Paseo
Hotel del Paseo
#82 of 97 in Puebla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Panamerican
Hotel Panamerican
#50 of 97 in Puebla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Hotelito
El Hotelito
#59 of 97 in Puebla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos Puebla

Property: Hotel Aristos Puebla
Address: Avenida Reforma 533 | Col. Centro, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 97 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aristos Puebla 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristos Puebla Hotel is located in the heart of the historical city of Puebla, known as "The City of the Angels". The hotel is very close to the cathedral,museum and handcraft markets. You will enjoy a variety of food such as: chalupas, mole poblano, cemitas, chiles en nogada,etc. The hotel is perfect for business, pleasure or cultural trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aristos Puebla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing