We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but noisy.”
Review of Quinta Real Puebla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quinta Real Puebla
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice, but noisy.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and had a room on the third floor facing the courtyard. I wanted to leave my window open for fresh air, but it was too noisy. Every little sound is amplified in the courtyard. Plus they use the courtyard for banquets and begin setting up early! The walls must be thin as you also get all of the conversations from the hallway. Additional other travelers in our group complained about noise from the street side.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slwhite900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    85
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
113
96
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed in various hotels in Puebla, but my experience with Quinta Real Puebla has made me a loyal customer from now on.
The service, value and hospitality were fantastic. I would like to especially thank Maria Rivera Limon who went out of her way to make my stay very comfortable and special.
This hotel is now my Puebla home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What a great place. Walking distance to the center. Beautiful covent transformed into a charming hotel. The restaurant offers great cuisine and the service is friendly. It is like going back to the old days with the updated comfort. I will be back and I shall recommend you to go there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mundo
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Built from a 400 year old convent this is a hidden gem. A courtyard with retractable roof and all the charm that old colonial mexico can offer. Wonder the halls to discover more intimate courtyards or take in the nearby delights that Puebla has to offer

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanoMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the location is great - just two blocks from downtown. Parking on site was fast and convenient. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and historic. The bed was comfortable and our stay overall was fantastic.

Sure there are some areas of improvement: there was no safe in the room, and the bathroom was small - but the building was built centuries ago, there have to be some tradeoffs. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to beautiful Puebla.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealG-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Quinta Real is the new name which indicates an up-graded status to make this hotel one of the "preferred hotels of the world." I am not sure it deserves an upgraded status unless that means that the friendlier staff of a Camino Real becomes more formal and officious. The location was great and the rooms were historic and quaint. Our room had a curtain but instead of a window behind it, there was a dirty little porthole. I can see why they didn't open the curtain! On the other hand it is an ex-convent and some of the charm is in its quirkiness. My beef is lack of English-language proficiency on the staff. Bring a Spanish phrasebook and then watch out. We went to breakfast at the hotel in the courtyard (lovely space). We asked for the menu and were given one and ordered the Desayuno Continental. The waiter did not seem to know what that means--why do they have menus if they expect all the guests to eat from the breakfast buffet? We did not receive the bread/baked goods until I finally had to go with the water to the buffet line and ask to have pane dulce and toast brought. They seemed confused, not only the waiter, but the manager.
It is an expensive hotel upgraded to a very select category and they couldn't provide Desayuno Continental? There needs to be a lot of work with the staff here including front desk staff who also seemed very tentative and distracted. Now I could have opted for the Holiday inn outside the city center where we stopped for coffee and it was obviously geared to foreign tourists--instead we doubled to cost for quaint. It might have been worth it had the staff upgraded their language skills and hospitality.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter although the city is pretty quiet at night and it should not be a problem a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdkegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.8 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#6 of 99 in Puebla
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#19 of 99 in Puebla
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#26 of 99 in Puebla
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casona San Antonio
0.4 mi away
Meson Sacristia de la Compania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Puebla

Property: Quinta Real Puebla
Address: Avenida 7 Poniente No. 105 | Centro Historico, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#7 Business Hotel in Puebla
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#8 Family Hotel in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Puebla 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Real Puebla is in Convento de la Limpia Concepcion former building. Such convent was founded in February 24th, 1593 by the Xonotla priest, Leonardo Ruiz de la Pena, where the Spanish blood purity and the dowry were essential for every candidate of the Concepcionistas Descalzas order. It is located in the downtown of Puebla capital among over 200 historical buildings, five minutes away from the Conventions Center, and 15 minutes from the Expositor Center and from the main shopping malls and industrial parks, thirty minute from the Hermanos Serdan International Airport, and two hours from Mexico City International Airport. Quinta Real Puebla has 84 beautiful suites, divided in six categories. Each suite is different and totally designed in a contemporary style, added with the regional touch, and framed with the exclusive scenery of the colonial era. El Refectorio restaurant, of high international and Mexican traditional cuisine, transports to the colonial era, offering an incomparable sightseeing of the main patio framed by a bows series from the XVI century. Its dished are elaborated with the highest quality, which can delight the most demanding taste. El Refectorio offers its services from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm and 24 hours suite service. Las Novicias bar allows having an incomparable experience, offering a wide range of national and international drinks; opens everyday from 3:00 pm to midnight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quinta Real Puebla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Puebla Hotel Puebla
Camino Real Hotel Puebla
Puebla Camino Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing