We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Goshen, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The elevator worked! It didnt work well at the hotel in México city and the one here in Oaxaca does not have one so that was a big deal. They give you two free bottles of water. They have an atm in the lobby. The staff is friendly. They are close to stores and a major road. This is By far the best hotel I have stayed in while in Mexico.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nyprtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    69
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
74
25
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampico, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very well situated, clean and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff and promptly room service. It has three restaurants in a near shopping center (a Bar, a Mexican one and a Spanish one). Also has a supermarket across a very crowded street in front of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSAINZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pros: Nice breakfast buffet, very well-situated, reasonably clean hotel. Service from the front desk and kitchen/dining staff was very good. Views are really good from either side of the building with roughly 14 rooms per floor.

Cons: There are thieves active in this hotel (we were robbed several minor items over the span of a week - do you really need to place shoes in a safe??), who somehow managed to get into our luggage (makes one wonder how they had access to the room and more disturbingly, the fore-knowledge of whether it was a foreigner occupying it - locals didn't have a problem it seems). These thefts would occur while out during the day as we would leave around 9AM and return around 6PM. For a hotel that hosts a number of business conferences during the week, you'd think the security would be better managed for hotel guests as well. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_em70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Bill_em70

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nicely appointed hotel. Clean and spacious rooms with modern décor. The staff are friendly and the location is great for being close to the major business hubs.
The breakfast that is included is a nice touch; however it would be nice if there were more protein options; or maybe it was b/c I went from breakfast around brunch time.

Room Tip: The A/C is noisy and loud so if you want an uninterrupted sleep; better sleep with it off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokerpoker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jokerpoker_1,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness. We will look into you suggestion regarding breakfast selection.We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel and it is nice. The rooms are clean, queit and the service is impeccable. The price is great and the breakfast buffet is one of the best. I really am enjoying Puebla, the people in Mexico are very friendly. This is a wonderful safe area with many great places to eat. I have stayed at many reorts in Mexcio but this is my first hotel stay and I am very happy with my choice. wonderful people, wonderful food, wonderful place to stay. I will stay here each time i visit.

Room Tip: ask for a volcano view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

i stayed six days and was happy with the accommodations clean room, bathroom, flat screen t.v. with some american channels, and safe to lock your papers and important belongings, except I felt that the mattress was a bit hard,the view from my room was great overlooking in the direction where you can see historic area and mountain views..the staff was friendly and check in/out was quick. the pool area and exercise room was nice too. the restaurant prices were a bit high but there are other places to eat around the vicinity. There is Vips restaurant which prices were good and food was good. there is a supermarket across the street,pizzeria,a restaurant, burger king, and behind the hotel there are some stands where you can eat cemitas, burgers, tacos, very good food, if you want to try homemade food there is a lady that comes around the corner near Oxox store selling tamales. there is bus at corner that you can take to the historic center or to connect to other bus lines. i booked online and got a good price.

Room Tip: corner room was spacious and quiet, was on 17th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medsecds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Overall our stay was pleasant, but this hitel won't be for everybody. We were staying close to a friends house and we had a car, so we weren't bothered by being out from the centre of town, but don't stay here if you want to easily get to the colonial centre, it's a cab ride away at least.

The hotel is in a commercial zone and across the street is a supermarket which is handy for picking up snacks/drinks for the room. Shame there's no minifridge to store things in though. There's a VIPS close by and other cafe/restaurant options if you want a cheaper option than the hotel breakfast buffet (175 pesos pp is pretty expensive).

The room had no glaring problems and was perfectly clean. I was annoyed there was no safe in the room, you can deposit valuables in reception but then they give you a key which is just another thing that could get lost. The TV reception is awful, nearly unwatchable at times. Our A/C unit was way to noisy to leave running for long, this wasn't a problem as Puebla isn't that hot at this time of year, but maybe in the hot season it would make the room unbearable to sleep in. I didn't find the internet connection excessively slow, if you want to stream videos from youtube maybe you'll be disappointed but for regular web browsing it was more than adequate. Very little problem with the street noise, hardly even noticable.

Best part of the room was a view, if a little askance, to the volcano. One day all the clouds dispersed and the view was crystal clear. Popocatepetl dominated the horizon, very impressive.

Overall not a bad option and we got a very good rate by booking ahead on a holiday weekend. If I could give half stars, it would rate 3 & 1/2 overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo_Duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.7 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
0.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puebla
0.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Puebla Angelopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria

Property: Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
Address: Circuito Juan Pablo II # 1936, Puebla 72410, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Puebla)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puebla
#5 Business Hotel in Puebla
#9 Best Value Hotel in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Puebla s entertainment and business location. In a prime ubication near the Mexico City-Puebla highway, historic landmarks and a major business park, the Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria is near the Angelopolis shopping & business complex and Centro Cultural Siglo XXI entertainment center.Near sightseeing attractions as the Church of Santo Domingo, The cholula an archaeological site, El Parian Crafts Market, Amparo Museum and many others. Our rooms at the Hotel Puebla La Noria also feature stunning views of the charming city of Puebla and the surrounding volcanic mountains. Each of the spacios rooms and suites are comfortably appointed with high speed wireless internet free, cable TV, executive desks, coffeemakers, bath with shower. When is time to relax, guests at the Hotel Puebla can unwind in the swimming pool or fitness center. Holiday Inn Puebla offers international cuisine, including delicious daily breakfast and lunch buffets, served in a casual atmosphere at Frutas y Flores restaurant (certificated with 'Distintivo H' which stands for hygienic and high quality standards in food and beverage). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Puebla
Puebla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing