We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant, Good Service, try it you’ll like it!!”
Review of Mochomos

Mochomos
Ranked #154 of 1,008 Restaurants in Puebla
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is a Sonora style type, as a suggestion from the waiter we order food to share in the middle therefore we ordered some grilled octopus , mochomos, Chicharron de Rib Eye and a Pork Tomahawk .

The food was very good, the octopus looked overcook but when you slice it it was perfect. The mochomos was good, but the Chicharron Rib Eye is outstanding the flavor and the look. The Pork Tomahawk is really good.

This is a really nice option and reliable option in the new nice neighborhood in Puebla.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank foodadvisorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

First time visit was disappointing; wrong cocktails served; steak was over cooked and salty. Besides the Piedra dish novelty, there were not any other dishes interestingly good.
We expected the cuisine to be above normal for the prices range high for the quality offered. I would not recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dentedmosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

First experience at this apparently great restaurant was disappointing. Very crowded and extremely overrated. We were sitting in the bar section, too many people and way too many waiters. We were sitting in the corner, right next to the stage. Even though it was comfortable, it’s only designed for taking drinks. We wanted to order food, but the restaurant did not want to move us to a table, because everything was reserved. The table we wanted to sit at was never occupied that night, and we had to eat at a very small coffee table, the 10 of us. Food was great and terrible. The oxtail tacos were delicious, as were the lettuce tacos. But my friend ordered a tomahawk steak, and we asked that they bring it to us well done. But they served it rare, which was quite disappointing. We asked them to cook it more, and ended up making it overcooked, it was almost charcoaled. Very crispy, and so incredibly salty! It was unedible, so my friend ordered another one. Wouldn’t you know it, they messed up again! Those tomahawks were expensive, so you can understand the frustration my friend had. At the end, I’m willing to give this restaurant another chance, but this time reserve an actual table in the restaurant area. A reservation is highly recommended, because otherwise you’ll end up like us in the bar section, which was a very bad experience for us.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sandervdtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mochomos also viewed

 

Been to Mochomos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing