We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“come to relax”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A beautiful place in the lower part of a canyon where you can bathe in natural hot waters and enjoy the views and the excellent service of the staff. Food is also very good with many options that include local bread and Mexican dishes. The spa offers massages and other treatments, the most interesting the "Temazcal" which is a two hour long ritual in a sweat hut that will clean your body and soul. Each room has its own bath tub so you can enjoy in the privacy of your room a long hot water followed by a power nap. The best word to define it is RELAXING.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay the pools were clean but very hot. The kids had a great time and food was good. Good place to relax. Rooms have double beds are comfortable and clean.The only downfall was that during our stay the internet service was not working, kind of hard to communicate with family. We love it and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snowden74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed one night at this property. It's quite a journey to get there. You have to travel down a long and winding dirt road for about 10 minutes once you get off the main road. I don't know how people can get in or out if it rains and that entire stretch of road becomes muddy. The rooms are very nice with two double beds and an in-room spa that can be filled with spring water. The property sits right on top of the spring and the scenery is very attractive. We were advised that the water isn't too hot during the time of the year that we were there (September) because of the rain. They were right. The outdoor pool we went to was lukewarm. It was underwhelming, but still relaxing. I noticed that they drain the public pools each day and refill them in the morning so the water is always fresh. The food was good as well. It was a general mix of Mexican dishes. I would like to have stayed a little longer to walk around and explore the scenery. We will have to come back sometime, but I would recommend doing so when it's not rainy season so the water is warm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JHunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The Chignahuapan hotel is a great place to go if you need some serious R&R. The rooms are beautiful, totally renovated, with gorgeous views of the canyon and river. Each room has two double beds, a sitting area and a nice big flat screen TV with cable. They also lend you a DVD player and movies for free. The big perk however is the HUGE tub in the bathroom that you can fill with thermal water directly from the spring. We loved it! The spa is very nice and the treatments were very good. The restaurant offered buffets for all 3 meals (included in the stay) and the food was nicely prepared and varied enough to please both my meat eating husband and my vegetarian lifestyle. The swimming pool are is ok. The "public" areas were a bit crowded (this was the week between Christmas and New Year), but the pools reserved for hotel guests were practically empty and it was nice to swim in nice hot water with in beautiful surroundings. So, our stay was great, just what we needed to rest and recharge. I think 1 or 2 nights is the right length to stay. The only thing is it is a bit on the expensive side. We paid US$450 for 2 nights with meals, 4 massages and a facial (package deal).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank healthytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puebla
2.6 mi away
Hotel Osalle Inn
Hotel Osalle Inn
#1 of 1 in Chignahuapan
9 reviews
56.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas
7.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Don Ramon
Hotel Posada Don Ramon
#2 of 2 in Zacatlan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel 9 Manantiales
Hotel 9 Manantiales
#1 of 8 in Chignahuapan
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alan Prince
Hotel Alan Prince
#2 of 8 in Chignahuapan
6 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel y Cabanas Magicos Pueblos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan

Property: Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan
Address: Dom. Con. Barrio de Tenextla s/n Chignahuapan, Puebla 73300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing