We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A beautiful place in the lower part of a canyon where you can bathe in natural hot waters and enjoy the views and the excellent service of the staff. Food is also very good with many options that include local bread and Mexican dishes. The spa offers massages and other treatments, the most interesting the "Temazcal" which is a two hour long ritual in a sweat hut that will clean your body and soul. Each room has its own bath tub so you can enjoy in the privacy of your room a long hot water followed by a power nap. The best word to define it is RELAXING.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pattdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 91 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay the pools were clean but very hot. The kids had a great time and food was good. Good place to relax. Rooms have double beds are comfortable and clean.The only downfall was that during our stay the internet service was not working, kind of hard to communicate with family. We love it and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snowden74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed one night at this property. It's quite a journey to get there. You have to travel down a long and winding dirt road for about 10 minutes once you get off the main road. I don't know how people can get in or out if it rains and that entire stretch of road becomes muddy. The rooms are very nice with two double beds and an in-room spa that can be filled with spring water. The property sits right on top of the spring and the scenery is very attractive. We were advised that the water isn't too hot during the time of the year that we were there (September) because of the rain. They were right. The outdoor pool we went to was lukewarm. It was underwhelming, but still relaxing. I noticed that they drain the public pools each day and refill them in the morning so the water is always fresh. The food was good as well. It was a general mix of Mexican dishes. I would like to have stayed a little longer to walk around and explore the scenery. We will have to come back sometime, but I would recommend doing so when it's not rainy season so the water is warm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JHunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The Chignahuapan hotel is a great place to go if you need some serious R&R. The rooms are beautiful, totally renovated, with gorgeous views of the canyon and river. Each room has two double beds, a sitting area and a nice big flat screen TV with cable. They also lend you a DVD player and movies for free. The big perk however is the HUGE tub in the bathroom that you can fill with thermal water directly from the spring. We loved it! The spa is very nice and the treatments were very good. The restaurant offered buffets for all 3 meals (included in the stay) and the food was nicely prepared and varied enough to please both my meat eating husband and my vegetarian lifestyle. The swimming pool are is ok. The "public" areas were a bit crowded (this was the week between Christmas and New Year), but the pools reserved for hotel guests were practically empty and it was nice to swim in nice hot water with in beautiful surroundings. So, our stay was great, just what we needed to rest and recharge. I think 1 or 2 nights is the right length to stay. The only thing is it is a bit on the expensive side. We paid US$450 for 2 nights with meals, 4 massages and a facial (package deal).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank healthytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Joaquin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Serch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Carlos_Jimenez_Paz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puebla
2.6 mi away
Hotel Osalle Inn
Hotel Osalle Inn
#1 of 1 in Chignahuapan
10 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Don Ramon
Hotel Posada Don Ramon
#2 of 2 in Zacatlan
78 reviews
54.9 mi away
City Express Puebla FINSA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.4 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#26 of 100 in Puebla
356 reviews
56.4 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
57.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan

Address: Dom. Con. Barrio de Tenextla s/n Chignahuapan, Puebla 73300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: $132 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel y Aguas Termales de Chignahuapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing