We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel was a great rest for us during the long drive from Houston to Merida…perfect rooms just for guests with pets…Yummy chicken caesar salad, & Poblano Soup was amazing! Loved the rooms and grounds, and staff was more than accommodating! Safe for travelers driving with protected lot. Please note this property is not near the historic center, but a short taxi ride away!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank britishgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Late me take this opportunity to thank you for your review and recommendations. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was great and enjoyable. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff quality service and food selection, I am sure that your tips are highly useful for our future guests. We will look forward to your next trip to Puebla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 491 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Several from our company stayed at the Intercontinental Puebla during the Auto Show and all were very pleased.

The service was excellent throughout from front desk to restaurant service. The rooms were roomy, with a desk area and ample closet space. The hotel is well kept and noisy only in the lobby - as it should be. The traditional restaurant “La Cocina de los Angeles” is outstanding. Our group had dinner there twice in a three day stay, rather than an outside restaurant.

My only complaint is the internet service - slow and intermittent. I really hope this gets fixed because it's a necessity for business travelers.

Room Tip: Good view of El Popo from the western facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkinBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience, it’s always gratifying to know that Hotel Presidente InterContinental Puebla met your expectations with our food quality and our comfortable facilities.
Kind words like yours are always welcome to every staff member, Your comments will be taken in consideration in a near future. We look forward to welcome you home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

***OUTSTANDING RESORT HOTEL, Don't miss this hotel if you find yourself traveling to Puebia. I have revisited this hotel 3 times now. My first was in 2008. This elegant hotel is backed with a great hotel staff that makes you stay a dream. Every little detail of your stay is top of the line. The breakfast is wonderful. The room are large and well appointed for the business as well as the leaser traveler. There are many wonderful food options here as well as shops. The bar is the best of all my travels, don't miss a visit. You are centered here in the historic district. Just a few miles to The great pyramid of Cholula.

Room Tip: As for a room to view the volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottybruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience, it’s always gratifying to know that Hotel Presidente InterContinental Puebla met your expectations with our food quality and our comfortable facilities.
Kind words like yours are always welcome with great enthusiasm by every staff member.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed some times in this hotel and is very nice and the beds are good and the suite we choose is big and comfortable. The food is good, but years ago was very very good!. Only Alfredo the Roma is Good!! The Breakfast Buffet is good.

Room Tip: The Suite "Las Flores" is a big suite with 2 Bedrooms,and 2 Baths;very quiet and comfy. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esthertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Presidente Intercontinental Puebla I am glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and restaurants. We will pass your comments with our food and beverage manager.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another Intercontinental experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three wonderful times. The rooms are quite comfortable. Actually beds are amazing, even my 4-year old trouble sleeper girl got a very good night sleep there. Decoration in the lobby and in general gets you the taste of Puebla. Drinks at the bar are also very good.

Last time I stayed at the Flores Suite and it was very comfortable although I am afraid it needed a bit of maintenance -the mirror in the bathroom was broken and the light did not work. Other than that I will highly recommend this place to stay in Puebla, whether you go on a business trip or with the family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilaPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

First of all thank you for choosing Presidente Intercontinental Puebla and for your time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your comments, they will help us improve and continue to provide an outstanding service. I look forward to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. I stayed here 4 nights and my room smelled like sewer gas. I would have to run water in all of the drains to stop the smell then open the room and patio door, but it still smelled. Also the air conditioner could not get the temperature below 75 degrees F. As this was a business trip I only slept in the room so it wasn't worth reporting or moving.

Room Tip: If it smells bad and is hot in the room change before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucky732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience regarding your recent visit. We apologize for the difficulties experienced during your visit but have made certain to have the matter resolved and repaired.
We hope that despite these issues you had a pleasant stay, and I do look forward to be given the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with international services and specialized manpower.
The strong point is the convention center with functional rooms and very good catering and the magnificent view to the volcano in the city of Puebla. I was luck to stay during a period when the volcano was active.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view to the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for share your kind comments. We are very glad to know that your stay was a nice experience. Please don´t hesitate to contact us when you come back to Puebla to give you a room with beautiful view to the volcano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
2.3 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
1.8 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 100 in Puebla
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
2.4 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
2.3 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#26 of 100 in Puebla
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Puebla

Address: Boulevard Hermanos Serdan No 141, Puebla 72140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#7 Family Hotel in Puebla
#9 Business Hotel in Puebla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Puebla 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Puebla is located on the main road between Mexico’s most important port city of Veracruz and Mexico City. The hotel offers beautiful views of Popocatepetl and Iztaccihuatl volcanoes. For business delight in our close proximity to Finsa and Chachapa industrial parks and casual travellers will enjoy the area’s cultural centres. The hotel is just two miles from the Cultural Heritage of Humanity in historic downtown, and three miles to the magnificent Cholula archaeological zone. Hermanos Serdan International airport is an easy 15 mile car ride away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Puebla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Puebla Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing