We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

It's was a good stay in Puebla. Clean rooms. Bathroom a little stuffy. Pillows are a bit hard, but for the price payed, a good value in general. Location is a bit far from attractions, but still good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrwmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing such positive comments, with all Trip Advisor followers. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy our room facilities and your stay in our city. It is always a pleasure to serve you; we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 491 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a great hotel for the business traveler by having the privacy you need when staying on the Club Level with private dining for Breakfast.

The only negative is the main restaurant service is lacking the proper guest attention that is needed. On my last visit I did have one server that was excellent the first time in 4 years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamthinking4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Regarding the lack of service provided, we will make the proper changes in this area to prevent future discontents regarding this matter. We truly appreciate your comments and suggestions; and it will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed here in the past. Overall is a great property but this time customer service was not good at all. My servibar was locked and took one hour to unlock it. I was supposed to receive by email my invoice, three days after still have not received it even that I have call several times asking for it.
It is sad to have this service in a very nice hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I assure you that your comments will be taking in consideration to improve and provide all our guest the best quality service fulfilling their preferences and needs.. We all look forward to welcome you back and present you our improvements do to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a recent business trip to Puebla. The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed on the "club" level, and only utilized the included breakfast which was fine.

I would recommend this hotel for business travelers, or those who do not wish to walk around the town square. It is really too far to walk to the tourist areas or good restaurants. So if you are visiting on a vacation I might suggest another location. But if location is not important than the hotel would be an excellent choice.

The hotel does have a small pool in the center of the building, but I never saw anyone use it.

While the hotel staff were very friendly, I was a little disappointed in some of the wait staff at the two restaurants. They never did anything wrong, but were also not overly attentive or helpful. We did eat at both restaurants, and the food was very good at both.

Overall I was pleased with the hotel and certainly would stay again for business. If I were visiting on

Room Tip: The club level is on the third floor and is certainly worth the slight extra fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind experience at the Presidente Intercontinental Puebla. Your recommendation will be consider improving and exceeding our guest expectations. Please if you decide come back do not hesitate to ask to our concierge for our especial tours . We will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to visit Puebla for approximately 5 days and were recommended to stay at the Presidente InterContinental. Our friends' recommendations couldn't have been better. This hotel is without a doubt the best place to stay at in Puebla. For starters it's just the right distance from Puebla so as not to feel overwhelmed by all the sounds and nightlife of the city center. Its only 5 minutes away from the center which makes it really easy to go back and forth from the city center to the hotel, making our visiti very comfortable. Its very quiet and peaceful. At the same time it has all the amenities you probably wouldn't find in a hotel in the center. It has a great pool where we are able to relax very comfortably. The pool was heated and it just felt like heaven after hours of walking around. There is also a great spa where we pampered ourselves. There is also a nive gym but we didn't use it very much. We're more of the gastronomical tourist type:)
Service was top-notch. Every detail was calculated. Our room was impeccable and any time i needed anything the service was happy to provide it. At one point i asked for some shaving equipment and they brought it to my room instantaneously. The maids were truly welcoming and happy to help.
Breakfast deserves a paragraph of its own because i haven't tasted anything that delicious in a long time. They had all types of options. Im a fan of mexican food and they had numerous options for my taste buds. The fruit was delicious. We live in Belgium so the fruit here tasted divine in comparison. They also had delicious mexican omelette and a sort of bean paste that i had every morning! I only wish i could take the breakfast buffet back home to brussels.
The restaurants in the hotel were very good as well. We ate in the italian restaurant one day and that was very well priced and of excellent quality.
I truly have no complaint whatsoever with regards to this hotel. I highly recommend it. And im quite picky when it comes to hotels..!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsotoma977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and recommendations. I am very happy to know that your stay with us was great and enjoyable. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff quality service and food selection, I am sure that your tips are highly useful for our future guests. We will look forward to your next visit in Puebla. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just spent 2 days (3/24-26) at this hotel staying at the "Club level" which included breakfast/snacks in the evening. It was chosen based on previous reviews and for it's on premise parking.

The room was just ok. Front door opened to a concrete wall with no view and the balcony faced an unattractive street with a large tin roofed building giving Zumba classes with loud music (on Sunday). The "split" air conditioner (same make as our's at home) did not function properly and we could never get the room temp comfortable (too warm). The room had only two hangers in the closet. When I called to request more, I got two white wire hangers from housekeeping handed to me!

When extra towels for the pool were requested for our grandchildren, it took 3 calls and almost 4 hours with a comment that "we would be happy to go get them" before they appeared.

Communication (not language) among employees is very poor. Several major errors in judgement and communications caused several very uncomfortable situations during our stay. I cannot in good faith to fellow readers recommend this as a pleasant stay.

Yes, the location is good, food OK, and building kept clean and presentable, but, unfortunately, it would take much more to bring me back again.

I

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JupiterAnn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We truly apologize for not having exceeded your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with all the departments involved in order to be addressed and improved.

We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back on a future occasion. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Every time I have traveled to Puebla, the Presidente has always been my choice of hotels to stay. I have stayed at other but have found the Presidente to meet my every need. My only concern was the restaurant. It was not up to the standard I am use to and I felt overpriced. I did eat take dinner a couple of times at the more upscale restaurant and found it to my liking. My next visit, I plan to stay in one of the suites that the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicktopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuillermoStankiewicz, Director General at Presidente InterContinental Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I would like to express my gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review with all Trip advisor readers and for all the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. We hope to have the opportunity to server you in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
2.3 mi away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
1.8 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 100 in Puebla
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
2.4 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
2.3 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#26 of 100 in Puebla
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente InterContinental Puebla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente InterContinental Puebla

Address: Boulevard Hermanos Serdan No 141, Puebla 72140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#7 Family Hotel in Puebla
#9 Business Hotel in Puebla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente InterContinental Puebla 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidente InterContinental Puebla is located on the main road between Mexico’s most important port city of Veracruz and Mexico City. The hotel offers beautiful views of Popocatepetl and Iztaccihuatl volcanoes. For business delight in our close proximity to Finsa and Chachapa industrial parks and casual travellers will enjoy the area’s cultural centres. The hotel is just two miles from the Cultural Heritage of Humanity in historic downtown, and three miles to the magnificent Cholula archaeological zone. Hermanos Serdan International airport is an easy 15 mile car ride away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Presidente InterContinental Puebla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Puebla Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing