We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a beautiful building close to the heart of Puebla”
Review of Nelhua

Nelhua
Ranked #47 of 1,008 Restaurants in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $21
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We are an older couple from the UK in Puebla for our son’s wedding. Having received friendly service from a waiter with good English when we called in for coffee earlier in the day we returned for dinner explaining that having had a lot of spicy Mexican food over many days we would like something a little simpler. Our dishes (beef short rib and tuna) were modified to be tasty with herbs but no hot spices and to incorporate extra veg - cabbage & carrots -the result was delicious and at a reasonable price. We’ll certainly try to eat there again before we leave.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Nice and comfortable place to spend a sunday morning with good food and good service.
If hoy has Lunch there is a terrace bar in the third floor. If you want lunch instead the restaurant is on the second floor.

Highly recomended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank felipec270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

We had an excellent meal at this restaurant. Starters, mains and desserts were all enjoyable and good value

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank HarryBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

As a native poblano I have to say how much disappointed was when I discover the unedible food they serve, taking in account the price. You can eat something much better just choosing with blind eyes. I promise you poblano cuisine is delicious, but not here

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ArturoA628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

I love new restaurants and trying new foods, and seeing management being innovative but for me this one was trying abit too hard and it did not quiet come off. Of the five places we ate for dinner, it would rank 4th for me foodwise. Service was attentive and it is in walking distance of downtown plaza area.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 410Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelhua also viewed

 

Been to Nelhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing