We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regional cuisine in a pink courtyard”

Meson Sacristia de la Compania
Ranked #36 of 998 Restaurants in Puebla
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The most authentic cuisine from Puebla.A New York Times choice.World Famous Cooking Workshops available daily.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Housed in the courtyard of the samenamed hotel, this is a lovely spot to try out the local food at decent prices!
Service is attentive, craftbeer is on the menu and dishes are wellchoosen and will give you ample possibility to sample the best of Puebla!
Try the esquites, corn in butter with cheese and chili or chalupas, traditional fare of deepfried bread.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 240 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

We came here for lunch based on reviews and it was SO good! I'd highly recommend the carne franciscano, made my taste buds go crazy. We also had a cheese board, fajitas, and some water. The cheese board was funky, would recommend with some wine and good conversation.

Prices were reasonable. Service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank PeaceLoveFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The small hotel is just right. Close to historic Puebla, walking distance to everything. Excellent food! Wonderful breakfast is included. Restaurant serves lunch and dinner too. Very good! Very helpful staff.
The actual rooms are a bit dark (few windows) but charming.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This is the third time I have eaten here of the years. The menu is much as it was, but our experience was spoiled by the indifferent service, including one waiter (the oldest one) who was casual to the point of rudeness.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

When you get into the mesón, you discover a very originally decorated boutique restaurant, full of Mexican handicrafts. The staff was friendly and took us to a nice table for two. We immediately got the beverages and food menu and while deciding we got a small plate with appetizers and ordered the best Margarita. As a starter we had a nopales salad, that was fresh and not too spicy and we ordered chicken with the famous mole, the spicy chocolate sauce. All in all, this place was an excellent choice.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonantzinS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Sacristia de la Compania also viewed

 
Puebla, Puebla
Puebla, Puebla
 

Been to Meson Sacristia de la Compania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing