We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casareyna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$79
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$137
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
678
126
33
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
126
33
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolacontinental breakfastbeautiful hotelrunning trackboutique hotelmoleconvention centersweet breadrooms are largefresh juiceexcellent restauranttalavera potteryhistoric center of pueblafirst morningel parianvalet parkingroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 858 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Hotel Casareyna.
Casareyna is a small boutique hotel consisting of 10 beautiful rooms. The location is excellent within easy walking distance to most sites in the historical center of Puebla and with restaurants, coffee shops, stores and even a cinema just accross the street.
Our spacious suite (202) had a seating area, writing desk, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, safe, mini bar, A/C, bottled water every day and a king size bed which was firm but comfortable, the only thing missing was a coffee maker.

The large bathroom has a great shower with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Both the room and bathroom were sparkling clean.

Our room was situated above the hotel restaurant so until 10 pm and after 8 am the noise from the restaurant could be heard in our room which for us was no problem, after 10 pm it was very quiet.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel restaurant is very good.
The interior decorations of the building are exquisite with much attention to detail.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Casareyna very much and will return to this beautiful and safe city soon.

There is much to do and see in and around Puebla, we recommend a privade guide we used during our visit to Puebla, especially if you are planning to venture out of the city.
Her name is Alejandra Rojas, a young, enthusiastic and professional guide.
ale-rots@yahoo.com.mx / (C) 2225279866

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingdutchmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wonderful, tastefully decorated large rooms with A/C. Not a tourist trap. Small boutique hotel with upscale clientele, yet comfortable surroundings with several cozy areas. Free parking is definitely a plus. And, a fabulous restaurant with carefully prepared Mexican fare at a reasonable price. A little noisy because of construction next door, but that can't last forever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moltoparticolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Casareyna at the tailend of climbing expedition on the volcano Orizaba. My climbing partner and I did not fit into the mold of most people staying at the hotel which seemed to be mostly business people and the occasional Mexican Tourist.

Overall we were happy with our experience. The staff was efficient while not overly friendly they answered questions for us. The room was large and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable.

The location is just a few blocks from Zocalo and right across the street from the artist section of Puebla. We felt safe and did not have any insecurities in the area. There are a couple of good bars right across the street and the restaurant within the hotel was a favorite from the whole trip. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: There are supposedly rooms with great views although we did not have one.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The only reason why I don't give it perfect score is because I kept waking up because of the construction noise. I wouldn't skip the hotel because of this though, just ask for a room away from the construction noise or bring earplugs. Hopefully the work will be done soon, and this will no longer be an issue at all. I love the architecture which uses existing walls and arches from old buildings and modern glass and walls to create a truly beautiful building which is simultaneously elegant and quaint. The room and bathroom are spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good too. There's a Sanborns and a Tarlets Coffee a stone's throw away, and it's about a 10 minute walk from the zocalo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

1. very reasonable price, money for value
2. parking included; doorman valets car at no extra charge to secure area
3. smallish continental breakfast included; tasty
4. hotel set a new personal best record of 13 toiletry amenities
5. large room, large king bed, nice bathroom
6. a/c and fi fi work fine; many channels on tv
7. 2 bottles of water in bathroom are free; those displayed in bedroom cost $
8. like everything in Mexico, difficult to find. Best way (without locater device) is find the local Sanborns. It's just down the side street next to Sandborns
9. Good location. A 5-6 block to the Zocalo with things to see along the way.
10. Tip--when going to the Zocolo, take a block detour and walk down 6 Oriente. It is locally known as "candy street" for its numerous candy stores.
11. The hotel has a good high quality restaurant, but a little too spicy for our taste. Our best meal was at Entre Tierras at 4 Norte 410 Centro, an easy walk. The cheese enchaladas are great and the meat ones are almost as good. Nice English speaking manager (Armando)

Hope the above is helpful to you

Room Tip: ask for a room which does not overlook the restaurant. It tends to be loud in the morning and louder in the evening
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews