We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casareyna Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$82
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One Puebla FINSA(Puebla)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$40
$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
660
123
33
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
123
33
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolacontinental breakfastbeautiful hotelboutique hotelrunning trackmoleconvention centersweet breadrooms are largefresh juicelocation is excellenthistoric center of pueblatalavera potteryfirst morningvalet parkingmexico cityroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 837 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is truly one of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are luxurious, the food is delicious, and the location is quiet. Although the hotel is located a 10 minute walk to the Zocalo there is a lovely park, shopping area, and coffee shop right across from the hotel. There is an ATM machine in the Sanborn's also. Although we weren't in the room very much we did want to watch TV
one night and had some trouble getting it to work. Three employees could not figure it out and told us it was because of the rain. The next night the manager was able to fix it by changing a setting on the remote. I also booked a room with a balcony and was a little disappointed that the balcony was a window looking out on a rooftop with plants. So my advice is do not pay for a room with a balcony. When I asked the front desk about it they did refund a portion of my room rate. Apparently there is one room with a true terrace but I don't know if it is rented out to the general public.
The breakfast is included with the room and it is really delicious. Actually some of the best yogurt I have ever eaten. We also ate dinner every night at the hotel and were not disappointed.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful and filled with amazing artwork. The staff was friendly and kind and I would highly recommend staying at this amazing boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrauwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights in November. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by how big the room was and how much storage space there was. The bathroom was also quite large. The restaurant and food, where we ate breakfast, were pleasant and enjoyable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Late at night they did not speak much English but spoke enough, and during the day they spoke English very well and were quite helpful. I needed to make a call to a cell phone from my cell phone and could not for the life of me get it to work, but they did. They also helped arrange our transportation to the bus when it was time to leave.

I don't remember what it cost but do remember thinking, Wow! A place like this for this price?? It was an amazing value.

It's not the very best location, being about a 20 minute walk from the Zocalo, but not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's small and boutique nature.
You should know that the location of the hotel is ok, but because of traffic patterns it is very difficult to move around if you are bringing a car. The hotel service and rooms are excellent. The staff was very helpful!! The rooms are also very spacious and well equipped. Truthfully we found the hotel beautiful and tastefully done.
The food at the restaurant is very very delicious. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if not for this issue:
The hotel constantly books events (especially during breakfast, but also for dinners) in their patio or dining room. The events range from 30-100 people. Of the 4 days that we stayed at the hotel 3 of them had an outside event. When there is an event planned in the hotel, the service at the restaurant goes down. Even the quality of the amazing food went down as well. Management was apologetic about the issue, but they were unwilling or unable to do anything more about the issue. It can be a bit frustrating to stay at such a high end hotel and have such a disappointing service experience (especially related to eating at the hotel).

I would return to this hotel again, however, make sure that if you want to eat here (and it is some of the best food in Puebla, so it is very worthwhile) make sure to make reservations for all meals and find out if there is an event going on at the same time. Everything else about the hotel was lovely.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are really beautiful. Regardless of where you stay there are large echoes throughout the hotel. You will hear noise and slamming doors. Rooms facing the interior courtyard where events are held are even more noisy (usually on the 2nd floor).
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Others have said it, and they are right. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sunny balcony area. The bathroom was large and well appointed with a good shower. The hotel was a pleasure to stay at with well presented public areas, excellent and friendly service and very good food as well. If you are visiting Puebla, stay here. You will have a just under 10 minute walk to the Zocalo but it is absolutely worth it, and quieter too.

Room Tip: We could hear the reception phone from our room, but it was not intrusive and did not spoil the stay.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

what other guests had already said, but it is all true.The hotel was our favorite in all of Mexico (we traveled for a month).Perfect and spacious room, wonderful bathroom and shower stall.Comfortable beds, quiet location, great staff, and yes, the restaurant was good enough for us to eat 2 nights in a row.
Thsi is the place to stay in Puebla, no doubt.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews