We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casareyna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casareyna Hotel
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights in November. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by how big the room was and how much storage space there was. The bathroom was also quite large. The restaurant and food, where we ate breakfast, were pleasant and enjoyable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Late at night they did not speak much English but spoke enough, and during the day they spoke English very well and were quite helpful. I needed to make a call to a cell phone from my cell phone and could not for the life of me get it to work, but they did. They also helped arrange our transportation to the bus when it was time to leave.

I don't remember what it cost but do remember thinking, Wow! A place like this for this price?? It was an amazing value.

It's not the very best location, being about a 20 minute walk from the Zocalo, but not bad.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    106
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
194
301
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's small and boutique nature.
You should know that the location of the hotel is ok, but because of traffic patterns it is very difficult to move around if you are bringing a car. The hotel service and rooms are excellent. The staff was very helpful!! The rooms are also very spacious and well equipped. Truthfully we found the hotel beautiful and tastefully done.
The food at the restaurant is very very delicious. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if not for this issue:
The hotel constantly books events (especially during breakfast, but also for dinners) in their patio or dining room. The events range from 30-100 people. Of the 4 days that we stayed at the hotel 3 of them had an outside event. When there is an event planned in the hotel, the service at the restaurant goes down. Even the quality of the amazing food went down as well. Management was apologetic about the issue, but they were unwilling or unable to do anything more about the issue. It can be a bit frustrating to stay at such a high end hotel and have such a disappointing service experience (especially related to eating at the hotel).

I would return to this hotel again, however, make sure that if you want to eat here (and it is some of the best food in Puebla, so it is very worthwhile) make sure to make reservations for all meals and find out if there is an event going on at the same time. Everything else about the hotel was lovely.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are really beautiful. Regardless of where you stay there are large echoes througho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Others have said it, and they are right. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sunny balcony area. The bathroom was large and well appointed with a good shower. The hotel was a pleasure to stay at with well presented public areas, excellent and friendly service and very good food as well. If you are visiting Puebla, stay here. You will have a just under 10 minute walk to the Zocalo but it is absolutely worth it, and quieter too.

Room Tip: We could hear the reception phone from our room, but it was not intrusive and did not spoil the stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
327 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

what other guests had already said, but it is all true.The hotel was our favorite in all of Mexico (we traveled for a month).Perfect and spacious room, wonderful bathroom and shower stall.Comfortable beds, quiet location, great staff, and yes, the restaurant was good enough for us to eat 2 nights in a row.
Thsi is the place to stay in Puebla, no doubt.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittern
Level Contributor
380 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel was above what I expected. The photos on booking.com certainly I'd not do it justice. Amazingly comfortable beds and great shower. Breakfast included in price - terrific fruit and granola, delicious orange juice but the cake could be replaced with toast or an egg? Other than that no complaints. Completely satisfied. Would highly recommend as the best plac we stated in Mexico.

Room Tip: Choose quieter rooms on the 2nd floor or at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was at this boutique hotel a couple of nights and liked it a lot. Rooms are large and nicely furnished; elegant without being pretentious. Bathrooms bigger than any other hotel I have been in in USA, Europe and Mexico. There is a separate dressing room between room and bathroom.
Also, a living area and a private terrace with a table under an umbrella in our 201 master suite.
Breakfast is included in the room price at a restaurant that is almost filled with locals. They serve a mole poblano at lunch that has earned "best mole" for years in a row plus some other typical Puebla dishes. I agree that Casareyna mole poblano is extraordinarily good; we also tried the one served at El Mural de los Poblano restaurant and is not as good. The continental breakfast included in your room price does not dissapoint: a large fresh juice, plate of fruit, good coffee and housemade "panque"(breakfast bread). You can also order (extra price) from an extensive menu of poblano and mexican breakfast dishes. Service is excellent. If you go to Puebla you should try or at least consider staying at Casareyna. The hotel location could not be better in a private street but a walking distance from the historical district downtown Puebla.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. It is a nice hotel, the room was lovely, big and nicely decorated with a really big bathroom.
The breakfast was nice but the first morning, we were not given any bread so the breakfast we were given was definitely not consistent enough, especially for the price paid. The second morning, we were given bread with breakfast and that was ok.
The staff at reception is nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.2 mi away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#6 of 95 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson Sacristia de la Compania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#16 of 95 in Puebla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casona de la China Poblana
0.3 mi away
Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casareyna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casareyna Hotel

Property: Casareyna Hotel
Address: Privada 2 Oriente 1007 | Col. Centro, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casareyna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, cozy and charming hotel, located at Puebla's downtown, right next to the convention center. Casareyna offers big, comfortable and luxurius rooms plus an awarded fine dining Restaurant. The facilities include a certified Talavera boutique with factory prices, outdoor patios, bar, meeting room and much more.Great service and a single goal: Your total satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casareyna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing