We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Puebla”
Review of Casareyna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casareyna Hotel
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2011

After two stays at this charming well-located boutique hotel across the street but certainly not in the shadow of Puebla's downtown convention center, I see no reason to look elsewhere. Combine great location, warm and professional service, large rooms, and one of the best restaurants in town and what do you get? The perfect base of exploration for Puebla and its many surrounding sites, such as Cholula and the market at nearby Atlixco. It's a short walk to the main square and most of Puebla's historic and culinary attractions. Management is on premises and overlooks nothing when it comes to the comfort of its guest. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamarieking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 818 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Casareyna Hotel is not really a hotel, it's more an art gallery that you are living in. Each room is designed differently and makes you feel very special. Also the other areas of the hotel from the restaurant to the outside patio make you feel more like at home, you just do not have to serve yourself, the charming "Poblanos" will take care of you. Unfortunately, I have not eaten there because I was on a business trip and was invited every evening to other restaurants in Puebla; but, I'm sure i would not have been disappointed

Room Tip: Show enthusiasm, but, be authentic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cendran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Every detail of this hotel is so beautiful and tasteful, it was really a delight.

Room Tip: we had a junior suite and it was huge and utterly luxurious, but not really a suite because it did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metayelet009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We loved the hotel. Traveling with three children we enjoyed the spacy rooms and the excellent service of the hotel staff. The historic building gives a taste of former living style in Puebla.Typical food from Puebla can be found in the restaurant. Just try some of the desserts!
Nice quiet location to explore historic center, close to the convention center. Parking included. We definitely will choose this hotel for our next stay in Puebla.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eltoxtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

It is so beautiful, near everything. The staff could not have been nicer. They even drove us to the bus station. I will definitely be back here when I come to Puebla again.
I would recommend your doing the same.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexicolover984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We selected Casa Reyna in part due to its proximity to the conference center, where we were organizing our event. In addition, it was less expensive than many of our other options. We were delighted by our stay there. The rooms were spacious, gorgeous wood decor, large beds, huge bathrooms. Very upscale considering the reasonable price we paid. Fruit/treats left in our room each evening. The restaurant had excellent food and was not very expensive. Very charming atmosphere, as it used some of the old city walls for its own building. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and eager to help. Some spoke some English, too, which was helpful but not necessarily expected when traveling. The hotel is in the old part of the city, so within walking distance of many areas of town we wanted to visit. We would definitely go back if we returned to Puebla.

Room Tip: My colleague's room had a balcony with a table, but I don't know if we paid extra for that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this boutique hotel because there were such good reviews on Tripadvisor. On our way there from Acapulco there was a local Mexican woman who reiterated what we'd heard. Our expectations were exceeded - particularly in regards to the excellent customer service provided to us at all hours of the day. All staff went out of their way to help us including printing our airline tickets for us, finding us a comfortable car with affordable driver and advising us of all sorts of activities. The hotel location is right in the middle of the historical area and within minutes of shopping, food and cultural sights.

The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated with local touches such as welcome fruits and the famous Talavera crockery on show. The bathrooms are equally large with great lighting and showers were hot. The weather was cool so we didn't use air conditioning.

We had our own laptop and used the hotel's free wifi that was reliable and fast.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant as it was included however you definitely need to order something else as the free continental breakfast is hardly enough. Fortunately, the breakfast menu is extensive - I recommend the salmon omelette! We also had lunch there and there were novel menu items to try of an international flavour.

The only minor downside is that the rooms are not designated as smoking or nonsmoking. As a result, our friend's room smelt fine but ours had lingering cigarette smoke smells in the furniture. Also, they had a 1st floor bedroom that felt humid whereas our room on the 2nd floor was not.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.3 mi away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
0.7 mi away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.1 mi away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#34 of 106 in Puebla
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meson Sacristia De La Compania
0.6 mi away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#25 of 106 in Puebla
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#23 of 106 in Puebla
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casareyna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casareyna Hotel

Address: Privda 2 Oriente 1007 | Col. Centro, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: $80 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casareyna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, cozy and charming hotel, located at Puebla's downtown, right next to the convention center. Casareyna offers big, comfortable and luxurius rooms plus an awarded fine dining Restaurant. The facilities include a certified Talavera boutique with factory prices, outdoor patios, bar, meeting room and much more.Great service and a single goal: Your total satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casareyna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing