We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy staying....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Express Zacatecas
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Zacatecas
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Happy staying....”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Location - Very much on the Highway connecting other states.
Transportation - Free Shuttle service (max. 10 Kms.) - to reach Office, Shopping & Airport.
Rooms - Very neatly maintained and lot of natural light.
Food - Complimentary Break fast and Lunch / Dinner available at affordable price. Complimentary snacks on Evenings (Tuesday to Thursday)
Staff - Very friendly & Good Hospitality.
Maintenance - Prompt attention to the needs of the Customer.
Gas station - right next door.
Hospital - A new General Hospital at walkable distance.
Shopping Mall - Galerias Zacatecas very near the Hotel. Guests can take free shuttle service from the hotel.
Cinema - Cinepolis cine complex available at the Shopping mall.
Walmart, Soriana & Downtown - reachable distance by Taxi (50 pesos) or Shuttle service from the Hotel.
* prior info. to the Reception for the Shuttle service would help.
Sight seeing - Reception can be contacted to book for a day's trip to visit places in Zacatecas. Pick up at the hotel.

In all, a very pleasant experience @ City Express, Zacatecas :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsram78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Zacatecas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to host you at City Express Zacatecas . Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to know that the quality of the service met your expectations, that you had a comfortable stay and that the hotel´s location worked great for both your transportation and entertainment needs. We hope to host you again soon either in Mexico City or in any other hotel of the City Express chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
14
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

With the road improvements from the US border now Zacatecas is a viabel one day drive for expats heading to the Guadalahara area, located on the north side with easy access on hwy 45 near the new convention centre. Really clean attractive rooms good breakfast included and a Pemex next door ideal for a stop over.

Room Tip: I think all rooms here are of equal quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeltjeAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadyServicio, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Zacatecas, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Appreciated guest:
It is gratifaying to say hello and also thank you for choosing City Express Zacatecas , we will consider your comments for a second hotel in this city. We work every day so that the quality of our service meets your expectations. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe, Zacatecas, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

right on the main highway through Zacatecas its impossible to miss, the staff were very friendly and very affordable rates! the sound in the rooms was very low considering its next to a highway. The room service was very prompt and the food was excellent as was the free breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms farther from the road will be quieter. and rooms on the lower floors will have less draft from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERENCIACEZCL, Gerente at City Express Zacatecas, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Good afternoon Mr. Flint, It´s a pleasure for us to serve you. And we want to see you in your next visit. Thank you again for staying in this your hotel City Express Zacatecas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zacatecas hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Zacatecas
Fiesta Inn Zacatecas
#4 of 37 in Zacatecas
263 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Emporio Zacatecas
Hotel Emporio Zacatecas
#1 of 37 in Zacatecas
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Zacatecas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Meson de la Merced
Meson de la Merced
#9 of 37 in Zacatecas
123 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mision Argento Zacatecas
Mision Argento Zacatecas
#11 of 37 in Zacatecas
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Hacienda Baruk
Hotel & Spa Hacienda Baruk
#31 of 37 in Zacatecas
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Zacatecas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Zacatecas

Property: City Express Zacatecas
Address: Calzada Heroes de Chapultepec No. 1700 | Fracc. Argentum, Zacatecas 98050, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Zacatecas > Zacatecas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Zacatecas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Express Zacatecas 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Express Zacatecas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing