We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Posada Vista Bella
Nearby Hotels
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Juaninos(Morelia)
$102
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
4
16
6
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
16
6
7
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed in a standard room at the Posada Vista Bella Hotel for three nights in January, 2009. The room was very dark, so dark we could not see the keys on our computer. The good thing was the free use of internet in the room. The card key did not work in the room so the staff tried to repair it, but we were moved to another room. The safe did not work properly in the room, The safe is not standard, is difficult to operate and the instructions are not clear. In both rooms when you closed the vertical blinds, a panel fell off, and there were no hangers for your clothes. In the second room, the old window in the bathroom was made of steel and had a lever to operate it, which the maid must have opened, It was impossible to shut it, so the bathroom door had to be kept shut to keep the cold air out. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at nights. The hotel is nice looking on the outside, well kept with nice foilage. The staff were helpful, but little English was spoken, so it was difficult. Tours to see the Monarch Butterflies or city tours etc.can be booked from the hotel, with pick-up from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BlessedCalgaryAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

First, I speak spanish so forgive my mistakes.

We usually like Hotels downtown-close-to-historical-areas so this one was an exception due to our goal: to visit the Monarca butterfly sanctuary a few miles away from Morelia.

Morelia is a very nice city.
We stayed there two nights (Saturday and Sunday) not breakfast or meals included.
Our mistake was that the Hotel is located on the opposite side of the city, far away from the Guadalajara-Mexico DF freeway.

Beside that, the Hotel is a good one, located on a hilly site a few blocks from the Morelia Zoo on a very quiet zone.
It has a sunny central squared patio/parking area surrounding a covered shed with orchids and plants (watch the photos on the web, we saw a few ones at Expedia.com).

The rooms are located all around this space: a square shaped block, three stories high.
We booked a room and they gave us one at the floor level.
A very basic distribution: a rectangle plan with one narrow side overlooking the patio/parking zone, two beds, a placard, a TV set and a bathroom at the back.

The bad thing was that there was a wedding on our first night there and 50% of the people at the Hotel were guests.
Some irresponsible couple led their 5 year old son alone on their room, next to ours and from 9pm to 3am was impossible to sleep. Poor lttle boy.
The staff made everything to solve the problem, they even took him for a while to watch TV at the desk area but once he got to the room again, it started all over again.
Also when the parents came back they started to chat on the front porch.
The only problem we had with mexicans in 20 days!.

What I'm trying to point out is that the walls between rooms are thin and the window is very big so the acoustic isolation is not good as it should be.
You can even hear the conversations on the parking lot, the porches and on the other bedrooms, if they speak a little loud.
On the Sunday night (thank God) the Hotel was nice and quiet.

The Hotel has a nice covered pool and the colorful patio is a nice place to be.
Be aware of holidays, fiestas and special events in Mexico because if the Hotel is crowded be sure you'll have noise issues.

Oh, and take a map in order to find the hotel street, we had problems to find it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bakersfield, Ca
19
Reviewed May 19, 2006

A great hotel with a great location. This hotel is located in a quite area with great views of Morelia, one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico. We stayed at the Posada Vista Bella this past Easter. We were in a double room which I founded to be of good size and the bathroom modern. Effective and friendly staff at the reception. The restaurant " La Terraza" is well known for its excellent gourmet food. Great value and I would definitely go back and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2003

The Vista Bella is conveniently located and the accomodations are quite comfortable. The staff is friendly and occasionally a waiter may speak English. It is primarily a business hotel not a tourist destination. The food is good and there is a bar that offers some entertainment, though you may be the only patrons there. Nothing ruffles anyone at the Vista Bella and if you wish to go where you can be yourself and enjoy the comings and goings of the Santa Maria area this is a fine place. It also is across the street from the Villa Montana and the Villas de San Jose both of which offer more upscale accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Syrtomlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews